Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wanderer from Manchester, UK

Great location and lovely staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Lots of tea/coffee in rooms, super helpful staff especially with our baby.
Cons: Rooms were clean and nice enough but could do with updating/sprucing up a bit. There's no swimming pool/gym.
Hotel is in a great location, just off Nyhavn. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Great buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from London

Clean, modern-style hotel with helpful staff

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Near the Nyhavn and centrally located.
Cons: Kettle with cups in the room. More soundproofing in the bathroom, as it felt there was very little separation between the ensuitbathroom and main room
Location: A 5-minute walk from the Nyhavn canal and harbour, a 15-20 minute walk from the main shopping areas and 10 minutes more to the Trivoli, museums, etc
Rooms were basic. There was a nice little balcony with a bit of a harbour view - nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Los Angeles, CA

Best hotel breakfast ever

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet.
Cons: Better water-proofing for showers.
Location: Walking distance to Nyhavn, Amalienborg, Strøget, Rosenborg Castle, Christiania, National Museum, Little Mermaid statue.
Copenhagen may be cold in March, but the Copenhagen Strand Hotel is anything but. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were smallish but not overly so, and were clean and comfortable. We had four in our group, so the Connecting Family Room was a great option. The one tiny thing keeping this from being a perfect review was that the first bathroom had a heated tile floor while the second didn't, and the odd half shower door in the second wasn't water tight so the floor flooded after every shower (angling the shower head towards the wall helped). The location of the Strand was great--the fun Nyhavn area was 2 blocks away, and most other sights were within a 20 minute walk. There were also plenty of restaurants close by. But probably the best part about this hotel is the breakfast buffet. It was automatically added to the family room reservation, but it was definitely worth the extra charge and I would recommend adding it to any reservation. There were two stations full of bread, pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, cheese, meat, fruit, and boiled eggs as well as coffee, tea, juice and water. Loading up with a full breakfast would keep us full until well past lunch time. I already miss the danishes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martin from oxford uk

Comfortable excellent location

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Warm, efficient, excellent breakfast
Cons: Room a bit on the small side
Location: Overlooking the harbour. Most sights in 5 to 20 minutes walk
Just what we wanted with everything in walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solo from London

quiet convenient location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet location. Near to Nyhaven for restaurants. Friendly helpful staff. Room comfortable
Cons: Tea/coffee making facility in the room. Slightly firmer mattress
Location: Great selection of restaurants close by. Walking distance to most city sights. Metro station app 6 mins walk for transfer to airport
Pleasant, comfortable hotel on quiet street overlooking a canal. A few minutes walk from Nyhaven with great choice of restaurants. Also walking distance to all the main sights. Didn't sample the breakfast as expensive. Room and bed comfortable, with clean well equipped bathroom albeit small. Staff helpful. Free WIFI a plus. A kettle with tea and coffee making facilities would have enhanced the stay even more but I would recommend and I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisbeth from Oxford, UK

Wonderful location, friendly helpful staff

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The location is great, staff friendly and helpful
Cons: A bit of cleanliness
Location: Near Nyhavn, beautiful view, also near harbour taxi
Came for a family reunion, friends and family stayed at the Strand, all very pleased with the hotel (some disappointed the bar didn't stay open later) Breakfast very good, rooms beautiful and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NickD from London

Good hotel. Good location

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Location. Comfort.
Cons: Could be cheaper!
Painless stay. Good breakfast choice. Will stay again. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HW from London

Centrally located hotel overlooking the harbour

Posted Feb 6, 2014
I stayed here 5 years ago and whilst not much has changed this is not a bad thing - friendly staff, pleasant rooms (mine had a small balcony with a view over the city) and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Luton Bedfordshire

Amazing view over the frozen water

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Cosy room, courteous staff, great range of breakfast foods
Cons: Draught through windows but there was a strong Russian wind..
Location: Very central, easy walk to the Little Mermaid, and other key Copenhagen attractions
Perfect January break we expected it cold and that's what we got.. Good variety of international restaurants. Eating out - expect it to be costly but quality is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trish from Canada

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with this hotel. Heated bathroom floors! The staff were friendly and helpful. Great location, walking distance from the Kongens Nytov train station. Plenty of restaurants and sites within walking distance.