Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire

Well located

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location, ease of coming and going.
Cons: Drains need cleaning but to be fair we didn't report it as we were hardly in the room.
Location: 10 mins walk from Metro, lots of restaurants nearby, Nyhavn with its postcard scenes 5 mins walk. Near enough to everything.
The room was very small but clean and quiet. Well located for restaurants and sightseeing, easy walk from Metro. Bathroom had a persistent bad drain smell but we just kept the door closed. Staff helpful, we were able to leave our luggage safely before check in and after check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the bay in Copenhagen

Posted Oct 24, 2014
My first trip to Copenhagen and I stayed here my first night. Very pleasant, quiet, slightly off the beaten path, and only a couple minutes walk from a bus stop (Buses 66 and 11A from Central Station come every 10 minutes or so). Clean, comfy, perhaps a little pricey. I came here for a World Bank meeting and am currently staying at the Raddison close to the Central Station. I prefer the Strand by contrast although if you want to be in the center of things the Raddison is preferable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile

Great staff but hotel a little dated

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: a/c
Location: Lots of shops and restauarnts nearby
Wonderful people but furniture in the room quite worn. No a/c so the room was warm due to the location in the hotel. (My window faced a wall). Restaurant too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

good hotel, ideally placed

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Location: Nyhavn, numerous restaurants, shops and bars. Water taxis, hop on hop off canal boat tours and water taxis
Helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, hotel very conveniently situated for access to Nyhavn and all forms of Copenhagen transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol UK

On a waterfront a few minutes from the Metro.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing stood out the hotel was what was expected.
Cons: The double room was small. The duvet was very hot. Making it all or nothing. No soap dish. Breakfast expensive if only a light one was wanted.
Location: Waterfront location, a good base for sightseeing on foot. Copenhagen is a compact city and the hotel is a good place for planning walking trips from.
A pleasant city hotel serving both business and tourist guests. Check in/out was easy. We were not troubled by any noise. The room was a bit on the small side but adequate. As with most continental hotels there wasn't tea making facilities in the room. The bed was fine with two single duvets which were very hot. A lower tog rating would have been better. The bathroom was acceptable but a soap dish would have been useful. The towels were a bit on the small side and getting towards the end of their life. The buffet breakfast was extensive but no 'full english' and expensive if only a light breakfast was wanted, there are plenty of street cafes for coffee and a 'bun'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Was very clean - lovely decor - more like a boutique hotel
Cons: better, firmer and larger pillows- also 4 per bed Vs 2
Location: very centrally located to all transportation shopping restaurants and great sightseeing - relatively easy to get to the airport
Had a very pleasent stay at the Strand - great location and the staff were very kind and helpful in all ways - the pillow in the room was the only disappointment for sleeping comfort - and not a big deal - loved the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Copenhagen harbour experience

Posted Aug 30, 2014
this hotel was good value for money Easily accessible from the nearest Metro which provided a painless link to the airport No need to consider taxis etc On the harbour front but the water not visible from the room but this was not to be expected Room comfortable and quiet All the main attractions of Copenhagen within walking distance Breakfast probably not worth the price and more fun to be found exploring local cafes for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

character hotel by canal/close to centre of town

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Central location, scenic, nice breakfast, comfy room with balcony and canal view
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room
Location: Quite central, river cruise, shops, restaurants, cafés, museums, tourist attractions
I went for a city break with my husband and teenagers, and we were very pleased with the hotel. The extra breakfast price, for a buffet, which wasn't in the deal price, was probably fair, but one daughter only had a bowl of cornflakes, so (approx) £15 was quite expensive. The rooms were not large, however, were well designed, and the bed and pillows were very comfy. We left the patio door open all night, ( onto the little balcony), as there was no window. It was very safe though, no access in from the roof. I looked out in the middle of the night and saw the stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to all must-see sights

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Nyhaven

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillow menu. As having choice like a firm pillow would be much appreciated.
Overall the hotel was good, though a little dated. No tea/coffee making facilities in room, and door slamming/shutting from 6am was disruptive.