Ratings based on 1,800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom st albans

Very enjoyable

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Pleasant and courteous staff, great location, nice and clean, lovely breakfast.
Location: 5 mins walk to Nyhavn with its lovely cafés and restaurants. Under 10 mins from the Metro which you can catch directly from the airport into town.
Excellent hotel, with all you could ask for in a great location. Great breakfast. We had interconnecting rooms, so our children had their own area and so did we! 5 mins walk to Nyhavn with its lovely cafés and restaurants. Under 10 mins from the Metro which you can catch directly from the airport into town. We used the copenhagen card which was fantastic, no worries about getting the wrong travel ticket and access to some of the top attractions for free, well worth arranging. Visit and have fun !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a very good location

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff.
Location: Nyhaven restaurants, metro, shopping and central city sights all very close.
A very good stay. Excellent breakfast and many restaurants nearby. Hotel is located close to many attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Fint hotell, men inget speciellt. Rent och trevligt, bra läge. Bra frukost men saknade äggröra och bacon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

perfekt

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Sehr zentral,sehr kompedent,für einen Städteflug das ideal Hotel,beim Frühstück bleibt kein Wunsch offen. Sehr nahe zur Metro sowie zu den meisten *wichtigen* Sehenswürdigkeiten. Das Restaurant NOMA ist in Sichtweite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk en centraal gelegen hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: ligging en ontbijt
Het hotel ligt mooi aan het water in het oude centrum van Kopenhagen. De meeste bezienswaardigheden zijn op loopafstand. De kamers zijn netjes en het ontbijt is prima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farnborough

Brief business trip to Copenhagen

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were all very helpful
Cons: Tea or coffee facilities in the room
Location: Located overlooking the harbour area, and not far from the canals and Stroget.
This is a nice, comfortable and affordable hotel. It perhaps doesn't have all the facilities of a 5 star hotel, but you aren't paying the same price. My room on the top floor was small, but clean and tidy with a balcony, and my bed was lovely and comfortable. Breakfast was self service and perfectly acceptable. The restaurant is only open for breakfast, but there are loads and loads of options, a couple just opposite, and many more just around the corner from the hotel overlooking the canal. All the staff I met were friendly and helpful, and of course spoke excellent English. I would stay here again without concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great hotel with friendly staff in a very convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekendophold

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Har 2 gange overnattet på hotellet i forbindelse med besøg hos et barnebarn, hvor der ikke er mulighed for overnatning, hotellet ligger i gåafstand fra vores barnebarn, så det er ideelt. Morgenmaden kan vi ikke udtale os om, da vi indtager den hos barnebarnet. Hilsen Henning og Anne Pedersen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AN AVERAGE HOTEL

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Maintenance needs improving, and see above for further details
Location: Short walk to Metro, Nyhavn, convenience store, waterfront, many tourist attractions and shops.
We stayed at the Strand for 2 days in March 2015, after staying for 2 days at the Admiral in February. Based on the Admiral, I would have to say that there is better value to be had elsewhere than the Strand. The Strand - 1 - Does not have tea and coffee facilities in the room, and no complimentary tea or coffee elsewhere. You have to pay extra to get an upgraded room to have these facilities, which were standard at the Admiral. 2 - Rooms are small 3 - No luggage racks in the room - luggage has to go on the floor. 4 - Room door would not lock properly and bathroom door would not close properly. 5 - No security safe in the room, and they charge to store personal valuables. The staff were great - very friendly and no complaints there at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Das Hotel ist aufgrund der Lage sehr empfehlenswert! Dadurch haben wir den Wochenendausflug bestens nutzen können und alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten waren zu Fuß erreichbar! Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und die Atmosphäre ruhig. Das Personal bestach außerdem durch seine Freundlichkeit. Dennoch war das Zimmer zwar sauber, das Bad neu, aber durch die Lage im ersten Stock hörte man stets, wenn jemand auf Toilette ging und die Spüle betätigt. Außerdem war es in der Hinsicht hellhörig, als das man den Handywecker vom Nachbarzimmer hörte. Nichtsdestotrotz würde ich das Hotel empfehlen, wenn man auf eine gehobene Ausstattung verzichten kann und sich mit einem allgemeinem Hotelkomfort genügt.