Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is NOT for Tourists visiting Copenhagen

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The bus stop outside the hotel
Cons: Its a local hotel it is not for tourist; there is no Hotel car service or shuttle.
Location: Mentioned in my comments above.....its in an industrial area
This is not a Tourist Hotel; its only for local business/meetings. Its located 30 mins out of town in an industrial area, buses very 30 mins to 1 hour into/from Copenhagen. I question the 4 star rating?; it only has a small gym and small lobby bar/restaurant which closes at 10pm ; there are no tourist facilities/interests or restaurants near the hotel. Hotel is modern in design but looks an office block/hospital. Maybe its environmentally friendly; but not appealing as a hotel; it appears clinical and cold. In addition, I wanted to move to the other First Hotel nearer the town centre but not the same Hotel Chain hence was stuck for 5 nights. |Spent 12 hours travelling on the bus into & from town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

lovely place "into the wild"

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: i'd like so much the nature around the area.
Cons: it could be better the tools in the room. We didn't have any shampoo , toothpaste etc while a 4 stairs hotel MUST be expect
we enjoyed 2 nights in that hotel , the room was clean and comfortable. In second night we had the dinner : simple and nice not too expensive...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

First trip to First Hotel Copenhagen

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Reception Staff very friendly & helpful. Hotel was clean and tidy, cleaning staff also very polite.
Cons: Sound proofing Hall way lights are too low / close to the banister. Restaurant opening times & room service options.
Location: Found very little to offer close by, other than a small shop 10mins walk away everything else needs a method of transportation.
Found this to a very pleasant hotel & breakaway. However its far from the best place I have stayed. 1st issue I had is the noise there is very little sound proofing, come back late. 2nd thing that let it down was the restaurant. / room service. they have an App you can use to order food, looks like it works but sometimes as in my case does not , only find out when you call to check 1 1/2hrs later.. Then on Sundays when many of the other restaurants in Copenhagen are closed even the hotel one is too. 3rd - Restaurant choices are very limited if you require vegetarian, you only get 1 choice in total luckily a main course, no starter etc.. Now this does seem common in Copenhagen, I would just think hotels are focusing on a wider range options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok, but too far from city!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Hotel was ok but we found it was too far from city center, no room service, no real choice of food, breakfast was average nothing special costing £15 each per day, not value for money!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable. Staff were very helpful.
Good location if you want to see a bit more of Copenhagen other than just the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Just a short drive from the centre

Posted Jun 24, 2015
I enjoyed it would return as the city and people very warm and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aarhus

Fint hotel til prisen

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Vi havde værelse ud mod lystbådehavnen og synes at hotellet er roligt beliggende, og ikke alt for langt fra centrum med Tivoli og Strøget.
Cons: Sengen var meget blød, og vi var nødt til at lægge et sammenrullet håndklæde ved brusenichen for at forhindre vand over hele badeværelsesgulvet
Location: Vi tror ikke rigtig der nogen seværdigheder i nærheden. Hotellet ligger i et gammelt industriområde der er under udvikling.
Check-in tog lidt lang tid da der på det tidspunkt vi kom ( lørdag ca. 15.30 ) kun var en person i receptionen. Vi mødte kun venligt og serviceminded personale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Lidt blød seng. Ellers fint..........................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a terrible location outside city

Posted May 24, 2015
Location: Absolutely nothing nearby
Good for sleeping only. Location is not for visitors to Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

Nice Hotel but not next to airport

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: New modern facility with a great breakfast buffet.
Location: Not very close to airport or near restaurants or sites.
we had an overnight layover in Copenhagen and booked this hotel for a room with two twin beds and paid the guaranteed price. when we arrived, the hotel is $30 taxi ride from airport and they did not have a two bedroom room available. Desk explained they cannot guarantee our reservation cause it was made through a third party vendor.