Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dunmow, UK

Great value for the location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Spacious, great location, good value.
Cons: Armchairs, cooking hob.
Great value for a family of five in this location. Nice separate double room for us and three small beds in living room for children. Just on the edge of the city centre so very short walk to restaurants and main tourist spots including Tivoli. Also children enjoyed well-equipped games room. Only slight negative was a bit of road noise but to be expected in such a location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Sebastiaan, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you for your review. Our guests´ feedback is important to us and we appreciate that you took the time to evaluate us. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience during your stay with us. You are correct that noise from the road is practically unavoidable. Like most buildings in Copenhagen, the hotel is an old building and it is located in the centre of Copenhagen along a busy road. Please ask for a room at the back of the hotel during your next stay with us, and we will do our utmost do accommodate your request. We hope to welcome you soon again at First Hotel G & Suites. Kind regards, Sebastiaan v K Management Trainee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nærliggende sentrum

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Hotellet var greit. Rommene trenger opprustning. Det var dårlig med rengjøring. Gulvene var helt svarte og mye støy fra veien. Man kunne ikke sove med vinduet oppe. Betjening var super hyggelige og hjelpsomme.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hove

Close to metro with direct link to airport

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Kids loved the games room - pool table, air hockey & table football
Cons: A small kitchen facility. Just about managed (family of 4) with a microwave & fridge, but slightly more worktop space would've been great.
Location: Easy bus routes into the centre but only a 10-15 min walk too
Great location for sightseeing and less than a 10 min walk to metro for direct link to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Sebastiaan v K, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel G & Suites. Our guests' feedback is very important to us, and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Sebastiaan v K Management Trainee
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesperfrom Frederiksberg

Book ikke dette hotel!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger lidt ud til en meget trafikeret vej, så der var umådeligt meget støj, selv med lukket vindue. Tilmed var der ikke noget vand, så hverken bad eller toilet kunne bruges. Ved henvendelse i receptionen fik jeg tilbudt at kunne tage en flaske vand med op på værelset. Ingen antydning til reduktion i pris eller anden kompensation. Rigtig dårlig service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Torbenfrom Silkeborg

Hotellejlighed med super beliggenhed

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Værelset var en mindre lejlighed med stort soveværelse og stue med åbent til køkken/spiserum. Rigtigt fint, meget rent og ideelt til længere ophold. Parkering er lige rundt om hjørnet i p-hus, og København ligger lige uden for døren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Skittent og greit.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
De skitne vinduene vasket vi selv for å kunne se ut. Matrester, skitt oppover vegger. Vi tørka av gulvet på et lite område. Tørkepapiret ble svart. Ellers gode senger og fin beliggenhet. Veldig stor 2-roms leilighet - 60 kvm tipper jeg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arcindofrom South Florida

It's got the basics you need!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Basic cheap, but modern hotel, walking distance (4 blocks) to Tivoli, Norregade, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by evafrom trondheim

godt hotell

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
det var ett trivelig opphold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marcusfrom Dresden

Gutes Mittelklassehotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ich verstehe die Bewertungen des Hotels online ehrlich gesagt nicht. Ich halte mich für sehr anspruchsvoll, dass Hotel hat allerdings vollkommen Preis-Leistungstechnisch überzeugt. Der Service war ausgesprochen nett und freundlich, die Zimmer selbst für vier Mann nicht zu klein. Das Frühstück kostet etwa 15 Euro pro Tah, kann man sich aber auch ganz bequem selbst in der Appartement-Küche zubereiten. Sauber war es ebenfalls. Meine Empfehlung.