Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: Free wifi, good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Room was very cramped both in the bedroom and bathroom.
Location: Located at beginning of red light district. Convienient to central station.
Though I originally had booked a single room, upon check-in I was asked if I would like to upgrade to a single superior (I believe it was called something like that). The difference being that it is a larger room. I opted for the upgrade and after seeing it was glad I did. If that was the larger room, I don't think I would have been able to open my luggage in the smaller room. People should also take into consideration that this hotel is not just across the street from a strip club (and you will be looking at its signs when eating breakfast), but this street is the start of the area's red light district. You will see plenty of other clubs and ladies making a living in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Covenient location.

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Cons: Breakfast did get a bit busy but I was always able to get a seat.
Very handy for the main train station and all the main sights. Breakfast and light evening meal included. Free wi-fi. I had a single room which had adequate space and storage for the 5 nights I stayed. It is opposite an establishment called "Lady Love" but even returning to the hotel late in the evening as a female on my own I had no concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Norwich

Great for Couples and Single Travellers

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and homely
Cons: One minor disappointment in the room there was a chair which was stained - needs replacing.
Location: Centrally located and ideal for exploring.
This hotel is ideally situated for exploring Copenhagen as situated near the Railway Station. On arrival at the Airport only takes about 20 mins to reach then 5 on foot. Good breakfast provided and light buffet meal in the evening. Also hot drinks and cake available in the afternoon. Area nearby a little seedy with a lap dancing club directly opposite the hotel - but does not have an adverse effect on the hotel in Winter, not sure if you visited in Summer. Overall worth staying at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Nottingham, UK

Fab Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: location, friendly staff, rooms very comfortable indeed, super hotel
Location: Do a Google search and see what is across the road - may be difficult to explain to children but wouldn't put me off taking my own. Otherwise, great!
Very conveniently located to the train station and a 5 minute walk tops to Tivoli, the Radhus and Stroget. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfasts and good choices for dinner. Free internet access. Very comfortable beds. Overall experience of the hotel was absolutely excellent. Would definitely return and recommend to friends. Copenhagen is expensive - we paid £8 for a hot chocolate so it was great that the hotel put on buffet breakfasts, cake and coffee in the afternoon and a buffet dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from London, UK

Great hotel for business travel

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: My favourite things about this hotel are the convenient location, décor and the friendly staff.
Cons: They could do with adding a gym to this hotel. That would make it perfect!
Location: Extremely convenient location. Close to the central train station and in between the main shopping area and the trendy restaurant area!
It's a great, comfortable, clean and stylish hotel. The staff are very friendly and fresh tea and coffee is available 24/7. The only thing it's missing is a gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful Gem in Copenhagen!

Posted Nov 24, 2012
I think this hotel is wonderful boutique hotel with an emphasis on customer satisfaction. The entire staff truly went out of there way to accommodate our every request, be it in the room or in the dining room or in the lobby for drinks. They offered superb restaurant suggestions and advice for touring. We could not have asked for more from any hotel in any city! They offer 24 hour coffee/tea service in the dining room which includes unlimited cappuccino, espresso and latte's, as well as a full breakfast and light supper as part of the complimentary hotel amenities. A delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dwr3

Excellent value and comfortable!

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is within walking distance of the central train station which will save you a $50 taxi ride. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I didn't even miss my bed at home. We arrived late in the evening after 9:30pm and they had a sandwich available for us. In the morning there is a full breakfast with eggs, sausage, potatoes and other yummy stuff. In the evening, the complimentary light buffet consisted of a baked pasta with broccoli, green salad, rice salad, soup, and some assorted appetizers that looked delicious. I also liked having tea and coffee available all day. Great hotel for CPH and excellent value when you factor the meals in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tara

Brilliant idea for expensive Scandinavia

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although I'm used to staying in slightly larger hotels, I thought this place was great. It was in a very convenient location, a two minute walk from the Central Station with all of the transport links, including trams, buses and our of city trains. After reading our guidebook on the area being a bit seedy, I was a bit worried but it felt absolutely fine and safe. The staff were nice, and the rooms were clean, though you should bring your own toiletries. One of the best bits was the free dinner snacks! Although some of it was a bit odd and not terribly tasty, it filled you up enough to last you through the night if you wanted, or just a bit to last you until you got to your choice of dinner place. There was also an afternoon tea service with a few cakes, so if you wanted to you could probably just subsist on the food from the hotel. Not a bad thing considering how expensive Copenhagen is!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger and Jill from Oxtord UK

Good choice for copenhagan

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Pros: Reception staff very good
Cons: Bathroom good, but no power shower
Location: Close to main centre , and few minutes from station
Stayed in suite,comfortable and good size,all staff very friendly,and efficient,the light evening meal a good extra as expensive to eat every day in copenhagan restruants,recommend this hotel