Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Modern, minimalist and great central location.

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: The cocktail lounge was a great spot to stop and relax either before dinner or late night. We also enjoyed the breakfast, though a little crowded!
Cons: Lack of room for breakfast and the sense of needing to rush to get a table.
Location: Terrific location, bang in the middle of the city, close to the train station for trains to the airport and easy walking to shopping district.
The hotel is in a great, central location and is typically modern and minimal in style. We had no complaints about the hotel or the room (other than the hairdryer which didn't work, however we were given a new one as soon as we raised the issue) as everything was very clean and comfortable. Our only complaint were the two staff on the reception on the Friday we checked in. Both were very abrupt and unwelcoming - whether it was because it was the end of the week, or perhaps the rush of guests checking in, I don't know, but either way it was a disappointing start to our weekend. On the other hand the front desk staff on the weekend were both very pleasant and helpful when we needed to change the hairdryer and also booking bikes for the day - so perhaps the two from Friday were just having a bad day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Noisy and Small Bathroom

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel location made it great by day - HORRIBLE by night, this was a very noisy place if you hope to get any sleep. On the plus side the food at the hotel was great, both the breakfast included and dinner if you ate there. On the down side the bathroom was laughably tiny! We were only there one night so we survived, two would have been very rough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Super location near City Hall and Tivoli. A fun hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SW

Attempt at minimilaist modern

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Well-located near train station and Tivoli Gardens but tiny rooms and noisy (bar in building and another next door) until wee hours of the morning. Ample and interesting buffet breakfast but not available until 7:30 am on week-ends. Furnishings ultra-modern but not particularly comfortable or practical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Newcastle, ON

Totally satisfied

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Yes the room was small, yes the lobby is small, yes the bell tower goes off every hour until 11pm, and yes some noise filters up from the Ice Bar. If these thing will bother you, don't stay there. However, it is an ideal location for branching out to all the attractions, city bus stops just down the street, lots of great eating places and the staff is pleasant and courtesy. We had a two night stay prior to boarding our cruise and were totally satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by senior couple from San Francisco, CA, USA

Hip Hotel Centrally located

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Great location and staff is wonderful....breakfast is outstanding. Our room was very quiet, but those rooms that face the the courtyard can get quite noisy with the late night bar crowd
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Afshin

modern hotel , ideal for young couples

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
verry modern & clean , beautiful , very close to centrum , no minibar at room , very small & limited parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Pittsford, NY

Great Copenhagen Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Stayed at First Hotel 27 for three days prior to a cruise. The location was very convenient - we were able to take a train directly from the airport to the central station and then it was just a 10 minute walk to the hotel. Our deluxe room was plenty large enough and our front of the hotel location was quiet (unlike the back rooms which heard noise from the bar area). There is a bell tower which rings every hour, except for a few hours in the middle of the night but this was not a problem for us. Breakfast was included and was fantastic - anything you could want, served buffet style. The front desk staff spoke English very well and they were quite helpful. Copenhagen is a compact city and from the hotel it was easy to walk just about anywhere. Many cozy little restaurants within easy walking. Would definitely stay again.