Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cold room

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Why is a hotel room always so cold in Denmark? The first you have to do is to turn up the heat. And why do a Danish Hotel always have twin beds and not a regular double bed?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Liz from Hampshire England

18th Birthday celebration

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Location in Gentofte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hank from Wimborne

Well presented hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was only there one night,but it provided all that I want in an hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suzanne from Washington, UK

Perfect out of city location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel as we were traveling by car & wanted to stay outside the city centre, this was perfect as the car park was free & the hotel is 5 minutes walk from a very frequent train service into central Copenhagen. The staff were very friendly & the room was clean & comfortable, breakfast was included & there was a good range on offer. We would stay at this hotel again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Poor service.

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a pro dog policy so expect them to do nothing about dogs keeping you awake. Also has no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rustynails from Melbourne

Out of the way Gem

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is always comfy at Gentofte Hotel. A bit pricy but it is Copenhagen. Public transport to Gentofte is OK once uou know how. Rooms are warm and comfortable. Very clean. Seevice is good but it needs a bar. Not much to do nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Having booked 3 rooms and we asked for extended check out of just one of the three for an extra hr. this was flatly refused in a not very hospitable manner. other than that - a pleasant experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Niels M from Missouri, USA

Conveniently located if you come by car.

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is OK. Rooms are not quite as small as other European hotels. If you come by car, you can reach the inner city in 15 minutes. Parking is free, but the amount of spaces are limited. We will definately go back to Gentofte Hotel at our next stay in Copenhagen. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Canada

A excellent choice vs. city centre

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great hotel an easy walk from the station. The town is quaint and the lake is ideal for walks or a short run. Easy access to downtown Copenhagen (short train ride) makes this a great place to stay at an excellent price compared to city centre.