Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Lovely traditional Copenhagen suburb hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food and the setting.
Cons: There seems to be a small problem with the drainage and this needs to be looked at. I also think that it would be nice to have a light in the shower.
Location: Gentofte is in a suburb of North Copenhagen and is lovely, but there is not a lot to do, but you can easily travel into the centre.
The hotel is a refurbished old building, and has been lovingly restored. However, that was some time ago and it needs some care and attention. Having said that, the hotel has a Scandinavian charm and a warm Danish welcome. The hotel's car park is a little difficult as the entrance is narrow, but the hotel is painted in a delightful yellow, which is echoed by the staff and the level of food. Long may it continue to thrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Udmærket standard til kortere ophold - værelset lidt lille men pænt. Morgenmaden OK uden overflod. Alt i alt OK til prisen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Uffe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Norwich

The Gentofte

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and helpfull
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Øystein Røefrom Oslo

Fint hotell - smale senger

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt ok hotell. Ikke helt nytt, men det funker. Det største problemene som, i alle fall på standard rom, var veldig smale. For en voksen mann synes jeg dette ble for smalt - og var redd for å falle ut hver gang jeg snudde meg gjennom natta. For øvrig deilig frokost, men den koster 110 DKK. Gratis parkering er topp. Knall service! Jeg tettet toalettet ved et uhell og vi fikk umiddelbart nytt rom uten problemer :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolinefrom Stockholm

Prisvärt

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mysig liten by ungefär som svenska Sigtuna ca 20 minuter med bil från Köpenhamns city. Finns en bra Pizzeria, Netto-affär, några konditorier, och en Joe's Juicebar i närheten. Hotelbygnaden är mysig, gamal men skulle behöva rustas upp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnnyfrom randers

god oplevelse

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Godt og pænt hotel. Rigtig god morgen mad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom Aalborg

Gentofte

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Badeværelset var meget småt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas Bankfrom Aarhus

Fint hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et fint hotel med en udemærket restaurant. Dog var det ret uheldigt at blive vækket kl. 06.50 af et ekstremt støjende vejarbejde 15 meter fra værelsets vindue. :-( Selvfølgelig ikke hotellets skyld, men ret uheldigt når man bevidst har valgt dette hotel og får et værelse der ligger lige ud mod vejarbejdet, med tanke på at der er mange værelser der vender væk fra vejen.