Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet suburb

Posted Aug 8, 2014
No room service after restaurant closes ie after 2130. Otherwise simple but fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Generally disappointed

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: not much at all
Cons: at least provide easy access
Location: Not much to do in the vicinity but public transport to the city was good
The room was very small and it was difficult to move around with two of us in. It was hot outside and there is no air conditioning in the room. There was no coffee/tea making facility. No easy access for wheel chair and the bags had to be carried up the steps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We stayed during the recent hot spell and the rooms do not have air conditioning or a fridge. We were very fortunate enough to get one of the fans. Probably best to check on availability of fans if this hot weather continues. Staff were very friendly and hotel is children friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location near station, peaceful safe area

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Stayed five nights really comfortable rooms, however one bed was too soft - location very convenient for cph airport and to go to castle and cph centre breakfast good and fresh area safe and peaceful just wat I expected price bit high
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annette from Adelaide Australia

Upgraded to Phoenix Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gentofte was overbooked so very kind hotel clerk sent us to Phoenix hotel which is flagship of the chain.Free taxi ride ,bottle of champagne,fantastic room only minutes from canal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RichM from Stone

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel. Clean rooms and pleasant staff. No seperate bar so for a drink you rely on the waiting staff, they were a little slow. The surrounding area was very quiet and by 21:30 everywhere seemed to be closed. The rooms could do with air conditioning as they got a little warm. No real major complaints though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Glasgow UK

Friendly, helpful service

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with this hotel and the location in a quiet suburb, called Gentofte, yet only 10 mins by train to city bars from nearby station. The room was very clean and classy. I travelled from the airport to hotel using the Metro and train in less than 30 mins for about £5 so that was a big plus for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cold room

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Why is a hotel room always so cold in Denmark? The first you have to do is to turn up the heat. And why do a Danish Hotel always have twin beds and not a regular double bed?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Liz from Hampshire England

18th Birthday celebration

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Location in Gentofte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hank from Wimborne

Well presented hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was only there one night,but it provided all that I want in an hotel.