Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but old

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I expected better comfort from 4* hotel. furniture was old, not corresponding with 4* price could be lower but hotel wasn't bad, really nice breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Business visit at a boring hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: location for business purpose..
Cons: upgrade of the old rooms. booking system with Expedia.
The hotel had no rooms upon arrival even though it was booked and paid through Expedia... ?? finally the reception managed to arrange a room (don't know how) but a very boring one in the old part of the hotel. They made a small reduction in price to compensate. not enough though....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

"Ticks the boxes"

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly, clean rooms
Cons: Airconditioning!
Location: Local shopping centre very basic and no good restaurants. Did not try the hotel restaurant. Nothing much else that we were aware of in the area.
Basic, functional hotel. Excellent wifi. Breakfast acceptable - delicious bread! We had a "business" room - nice size, clean and comfortable. Aircon wasn't great but it was exceptionally hot while we were there. Not much in the area, and a way out of Copenhagen, but public transport good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joan F from Yorkshire

Would visit again

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Building of extension to hotel made room noisy from 6.30am onwards and room did not have air conditioning. Hotel is in good position for access to Copenhagen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura from Elizabethtown, PA

Convenient to Glostrup Hospital

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the quiet convenience of this hotel. The breakfast is fantastic and the free wifi is greatly appreciated. Very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a good restaurant

Posted May 16, 2014
I received a larger room as a complimentary upgrade so I do not know what the regular rooms are like. My room was very nice but located next to the service elevator which did not bother me could could bother someone who is a light sleeper. Room was nicely decorated and quite comfortable. Bathroom was smallish but worked very well with a great shower. Restaurant on site, La Cocotte, is very good and pricing is average for CPH, i.e. expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

it is in good location close to center

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is an old fashion hotel , you shouldn’t expect such a modern , clean and romantic place , but it has a very lovely restaurant . very good breakfast . I guess restaurant is more famous than hotel itself .it is close to center by 20 min driving and it is straight forward .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dino68 from UK

very good!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really good service all the staff were helpful beyond the standard. Rooms were spotless and the WIFI worked great. I will be using this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Washington, D.C.

Ecomomical choice right outside of Copenhagen

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, sufficient, quiet and good value for the money.
Cons: The rooms were a bit small for the number of people that we had in our family.
Location: There was a mall nearby and restaurants. But this is not super close to Copenhagen. You have to take a commuter train into the city.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you had a car. This was definitely outside of Copenhagen and the train cost about $20.00 round trip USD (96 DKK) to get to Copenhagen Central Train Station. But the hotel was clean, nice and had a great breakfast that was included. The train to get to Copenhagen was also a short walk. There was a mall close by too. Restaurants also on the main street.