Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business and pleasure

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Its not a standard chain hotel - its a privately owned and run establishment that understands its clientel.
Cons: Some of the decor is a little tired and the artwork was not necessarily to my taste but this is minor.
Location: Close to quality shops and only a couple of miles from the centre of Copenhagen so you get the best of both worlds. The coast is just 10 min away.
If you want an anonymous samey business hotel this is not for you! But if you want a friendly comfortable place to stay where you don't wake up wondering which country you are in then stay here. The decor is different and the staff friendly but efficient and the Networking Event held every evening Monday-Thursday is a great way for people to meet in a relaxed environment and the drinks are on the house. The two restaurants on site, whilst not owned by the hotel provide excellent food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Room 3 without a View next to the Kitchen

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The location it was in
Cons: Do not let paying guests stay in room 3.
Location: Nice location, Park, Beach, shops restaurants etc..
I got the last room in the Hotel so the receptionist stated, on the ground floor had to walk through the kitchen to get to it Room 3. Around 2:00am I woke to a sound which I thought the room next door was enjoying them selves but as the sound lasted for at least an hour or more I thought this could be not that type of sound. I could feel the pipes getting hot so I relised it was the heating which repeatedly came on for the next 3 nights at the same time waking me up. The room as you looked out was on ground eye level so you could not leave the curtaisn open when you were changing. The hotel does not have a Gym, some of the furnishings seem old and wiery. I did not like the location of my room it was like living in the servants quaters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from winchester, VA, USA

very strategic to a lot of tourstic activities.

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay and every one was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Bath UK/Seattle USA

Expensive for what you get

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast not included. But, I guess all of Copenhagen is expensive. The bed was very comfy and almost too soft. The room was pretty warm, so the featherbed mattress cover was smothering. The carpet seemed a little old. No fan in the bathroom. It's about a 15 minute walk to the metro station and about 5 stops on that to get downtown, so figure on about a half hour. There are a few restaurants and shops right around the hotel, though, so the location is pretty good (and quiet). I didn't have any interaction with staff other than checking in, so I can't comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerrie from Swadlincote Derbyshire

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elivian from Canada

far away to all tourist attractions

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean, but highly priced for what it offers, and far away to all tourist attractions. Public transportation to Copenhagen or anywhere else is expensive and inconvenient, as the hotel itself is relatively far to the stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pearl from los angeles

Cute hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Romantic
Cons: Beds, room size
Location: Great location up town, safe and close to a lot of great places to eat and see
It was nice hotel.It was cloudy and sunny ,near park. Biking was allowed.you could walk to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bee from nr camberley, surrey, uk

Quieter hotel on outskirts of Copenhagen

Posted May 26, 2013
Having read some of the reviews we weren't sure what we would get but our short stay here was very nice indeed. Next to a park and short walk to Charlottenlund and beach area one way and shops the other. Having come from Esberg we were happy to have ease of parking also and chose to go in to Copenhagen on the train from Hellerup station, a short walk. But you could also get a bus close by.Our room was clean and comfortable and we slept well. We were on the first floor but upper floors had a very pleasant balcony area with seating and plants. We can't comment on the restaurant as we knew somebody living in the area and ate with them but it looked inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Hellerup Hotel Stay - Copenhagen , DE

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hellerup Hotel in a suburb of Copehagen is a wonderful small hotel in a quiet neighborhood with easy public transportation services into town all the sites and events that this beautiful city has to offer. Hotel food is a bit pricey but there are many small, local restaurants to chose from. Staff are very friendly and helpful, especially on which sites to visit and what to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liana

Only good if you get a refurbished room

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The first room they gave me was horrible, it literally stank and had an ancient single bed so I asked to change. If you check-in on facebook they give you an upgrade to one of the refurbished rooms which was lovely, had a big comfortable bed I never wanted to leave. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The bath had a bit of a weird shape- be careful in the shower you don't trip over.