Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to noisy night life.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Lovely hotel, very friendly staff, very clean and stylish rooms. Only let down by noisy local nightlife keeping us away still 2am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice hotel Central Copenhagen a walk away

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Lovely boutique hotel. Room was great although busy road outside which was noisy. But central location and great service made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a great choice

Posted Oct 29, 2014
a great location, not far from the railway station, within easy walking distance to other attractions. Staff very helpful, checked in early and checked out a bit late with no problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This is a very nice hotel only a short walk from Tivoli, Stroget and the central station and would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New hampshire

Would return again.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Location was very convenient. Near the train station and walkable to many sites. Staff was eager to assist and went out of their way when we had a concern. Would do the advance purchase of breakfast - good selection and more reasonable than purchasing after arrival. Wouldn't bother to search hotels further on a return trip. Altogether a very positive experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire, England

Copenhagen - a good city centre hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The decor, the staff, the style and ambience
Cons: The lift broke a couple of times which was a nuisance, room too warm/stuffy. The buffet breakfast seemed quite expensive at 130DKK per person per day
Location: Central location. Lots of museums, restaurants and other attractions within walking distance. Very friendly for cyclists as well. Tivoli garden nearby
Arrived just after 9pm Monday night - staff very welcoming and gave us a cool beer from their fridge because the bar was closed. The type of room we had booked wasn't available so we were given the choice of another two - we chose one of them We had a passport stolen on the street and the staff were very helpful with advice on what to do - they kept asking how we were progessing, they showed real concern.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Could be b

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The overall 60's atmosphere and decor. The staff was very, very accomodating and helpful. The breakfast was also very good
Cons: Overall maintenance
Location: It is closeby to the train station and walking distance from main attractions.
The Hotel has a nice boutique quality to it, with scandinavian furniture and a 60's athmosphere - quite charming. However the there is some issues with overall maintenance: in the first room, the Internet did not work properly and the shower head could not hold itself into place. The staff was immediately ready to tranfer me to another room...where the TV remote did not work this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, Scotland

Good retro hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: It was very "homey" and we felt our custom was valued. Very nice reception staff.
Cons: The breakfast offered seemed rather expensive, so we did not eat there.
Location: Good location just round the corner from the Tivoli Gardens (shut when we were there though). Plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby.
Our first visit to Copenhagen and we opted for this hotel because of its location and previous good reviews. Our room on the first floor and to the front was cosy and although on a busy main road, noise was minimal. The reception staff were pleasant and it was a nice gesture to offer us a glass of wine on our late night return on two of our three nights there. The room and bathroom were well kept and the bed was very comfortable. Adequate space in the room and lovely Orla Kiely toiletries in the bathroom. The only slight quibble was that the t.v. channels are very limited, but then you are not in Copenhagen to watch television. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent design Hotel in the centre of Copenhagen

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Great hotel, very comfortable and beautifully designed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Superb retro hotel!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Retro feel and all the original Danish furniture.
Cons: Nothing .
Location: The hotel is situated within walking distance to everything with Tiviloi gardens just 300yds down the street.
We chose this hotel because of its use throughout the hotel of original Danish furniture which gives it a very retro cool type vibe .The staff are very friendly offering advice and tips for sightseeing. The location of the hotel is perfect for getting around all of Copenhagen and is close (10 min walk) to a main train station which services the airport.