Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

A disappointing start.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The location is wonderful. Its close to many attractions and transport and nearby are many restaurants. An early arrival meant that the room was not ready. We were met with an icey welcome from the receptionist, and were told to come back when they sent us a txt informing us that the room was ready. The txt did not arrive, so we headed back with 5 minutes still to go, no room for another 30 minutes. The Hotel advertising says "Danish Retro", read this as, old and worn out. The room was clean and serviced daily, however, it was so small it lacked even a wardrobe. clothes were to hang on a rod attached to the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoff

Nice hotel, if you know what to expect

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent location
Location: Close to the city centre and within walking distance of all the major attractions.
We booked this hotel to give us extra time in Copenhagen after the end of a cruise and overall were pleased. It's location is convenient - a 5 or 10 minute walk from most of the attractions in the city and the staff were excellent. They all spoke perfect English and couldn't have been more helpful. It makes a feature of showcasing some design pieces which won't be to everyone's taste and the room we were in comfortable but not large. We had a speciifically asked for a bath and there was one, but it was tiny (as some continental baths are) and the reception staff took a while to find a plug that fitted. There was some noise at nights from the main road and the club a few doors down, but it didn't spoil our stay. Overall we were pleased with our stay and I am happy to recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but trade off between noise or temp

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Well located in downtown Copenhagen. Nicely decorated and a decent sized bathroom. Free internet and safe in the room.
Nice size, decor and bathroom facilities in a hotel well situated in downtown Copenhagen. We were not right on H C Andersen, but just to the side. Even so, with the windows open it was very noisy and with them closed it was very warm - and this was in mid June. Nice option of forgoing maid service and receiving a resaurant voucher in return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Convenient location for guests arriving by train. Effective staff. Efficient operation. Room cluttered with chairs conforming to retro stylistic ambitions - clear space preferred. Rock band across the road killed "quiet room" request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian

Good location, terrible manager

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Liked the art deco feel of the hotel and proximity to downtown attractions such as Tivoli gardens. All was mitigated by the cold manager at the front desk. Completely turned off by this guy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A convenient, welcoming hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: It would be nice if breakfast provision was more flexible for those of us who just require toast and coffee.
Location: See above
Central for galleries,museums etc. Ideal for trains to other destinations within the region and into Sweden. Useful cafe adjoining hotel and other sound restaurants within easy reach. Interesting hotel. Nice to be in one which is privately owned, modest, immaculately clean and has a history in the world of Danish furniture design. The staff on reception desk very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is a member of a green conservation group aimed at minimising waste. This does not intrude on ones comfort. Altogether a thoughtful and satisfying stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Switzerland

Surrounded by beautiful Danish Design

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Very nice and helpful staff + obviously... the great design
Cons: Damp small in the bathroom
We enjoyed a nice stay in the Jacobsen room, loved the design aspect and the view on the lively Andersen Boulevard
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from Sydney Australia

Charming hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, very helpfull with good recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing. Well run hotel which makes you feel welcome.
Cons: All seems good
Location: Close to most transport and attractions.
Small cosy hotel close to Tivoli Gardens and main train station. Showcases Danish Design with furniture by well known designers from the past 100 years. Is within walking distance of many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JJ from Seattle

More than adequate

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and a good deal for the price