Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, central location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Everything was excellent, from the design, staff, location, to the attached cafe. Amazing hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Location, style, friendliness
We recently stayed here in their most no-frills room, so I don't know much about the designer rooms, but even the simplest was great for us. The room was clean, comfortable, with interesting design elements. The bathroom was small but also clean and perfectly fine. The front desk staff was gracious and helpful. The lobby area was a nice spot to take a break in, and there was plenty to look at. The location in town was fantastic. We really enjoyed this hotel and would go back again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick sightseeing visit

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Friendly staff. Located in great position to do a lot of great sightseeing across the city without walking too far! Rooms clean and tidy - would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Queenstown NZ

Comfortable hotel close to the Central Railway

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: location and comfort
The Alexandra Hotel is a short walk - about 10 min - from the Copenhagen Central Railway Station. Check-in was really friendly and the room surprisingly spacious (for Europe) and very comfortable. The room still had a faint smell of new paint which was not a problem but indicated it's fresh refurbishment. There is an Asian style restaurant downstairs as part of the hotel and there is also plenty of choice for other places to eat very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ecg from london

Authentic design hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Our hotel lives and breathes the design authenticity you hope to expect from a place to stay. It does! With great service that doesn't cost the earth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natasha from O

Just like Mor Mor's....

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Great welcome on arrival. Really helpful reception. No request too much...even helped me out with charging my phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SimonSarah from UK

cosy and friendly hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Alexandra, a very warm welcome from all staff (including a welcome drink) and a cosy retro interior. Close to Tivoli, central station and shopping areas. Loved the in house Vietnamese cafe ( and the vouchers you can obtain for use in the cafe by being 'green' and not having your room cleaned every day). The only improvements we would want would be a more comfortable bed and better coffee at breakfast. We will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything at the right price

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Cleanness, value, location, location, location...
Location: Walking distance to landmarks and shopping.
Pleasantly surprised with hotel facilities and very polite, professional staff. Close to everything you need to do on a 3 day trip like mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathy from Minneapolis

Great location and service

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located to many of the sites in the heart of Copenhagen. Based on other reviews I asked for a room overlooking the courtyard to avoid street noise from H.C. Andersens Blvd. I was in a lovely double room (115) with a bay window, a desk with chair and another chair, a double closet and a clean and functional bathroom. The wireless internet access worked well in my room and in the lobby. The hotel is connected to a restaurant next door (LeLe) that serves very good Vietnamese lunch and dinner for good prices. You can get a voucher from the hotel desk for breakfast in that same restaurant, serving traditional Danish breakfast food from 7 - 10 am. This hotel doesn't have a lot of extras, but the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and the location can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Atomik Arts from Perth

Top-notch hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
To save time writing this review, there's pretty much nothing negative to point out! Breakfast was simple, via a voucher at an adjoining restaurant, otherwise everything was excellent - highly recommend this hotel!