Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice local spot.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotel was kind of rundown but the staff was sharp and hardworking. There's a grocery store next door and the hotel has a small bar where locals mingle with guests in a very amicable environment. Really good feeling from this place. Don't misunderstand. The room is puny. But it's clean and out of the glitz. And very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Liked the location and the cleanliness. Extremely easy access to public transportation. Staff was very helpful.
Location: Bike rental right next door. Several appetizing restaurants close by but didn't eat in the area so can't attest to how it is.
Stayed in July 2014. Very convenient to bus and Metro. Busses 2A (to/from Christiansborg Palace/City Center - 5-10 min ride) and 5A (to/from Airport - 15/20 min ride) stop right in front of the hotel. Metro is about 1 block away. Only stayed 1 night and left early. Hotel was very clean and price was reasonable. We came off a cruise and needed a hotel convenient to the airport and tourist area's. This was in the perfect spot. No A/C in the room which was only an issue because it was uncharacteristically 85 degrees F during the day. Opening the windows worked fine at night - some street noise but not bad. Free WiFi. Bathroom was clean with good water pressure in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas, USA

Location of hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: This hotel is located right on the road to the airport, taking about 15 minutes to get there. There were a variety of good restaurants nearby.
The beds were very comfortable, and the water for the shower was hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Good value for your money

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The room is super small but very clean. The washroom is bigger than expected with a bathtub which I did not need. Bed was small & soft . For one or two nights, it should be ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Leeds, UK

Good hotel at great price

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Staff Free wifi Price Good transport links
Cons: Bathroom in particular could do with an upgrade
Location: Close to Christiania and canals
Situated above a sports bar/cafe, but no noise disturbance caused because of it. Plenty to see in the local area (Christiania and Christianshavn a 5 min walk away), around 15 minutes into the city centre, but a very pleasant walk taking in a number of sites. Copenhagen is an expensive city, but the hotel is surrounded by numerous supermarkets and decent food outlets which helps keeps costs down. The hotel looks a bit dated, but is kept clean and the staff are very friendly. Bus and metro stops nearby offer transport across pretty much the entire city (check the food court at Israel Plats next to Norrebro station!)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sepstar from uk

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok for the price. A little dated. Was with 2 children and was given no assistance to carry things to room. Corridors dark making it easy to get lost. General condition of room good. Clean and big enough. Reasonable for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Metro/airport and concert hall

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was in town for an audition with the symphony. It was a nice walk to the performance venue, but the room itself was far smaller than I expected. I was able to touch both walls at the same time when standing in the center of the room. The bed was a very small day bed and not very comfortable. Although the rooms are situated above a pub, I did not find noise to be an issue, but I was aware of the other guests on my floor as they moved around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mani from london uk

Mani

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, very small room,good shower,radiator did not work, good lift, friendly staff, other shops, metro close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ol from Nottingham

Nice quiet hotel close to metro and city centre

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Nothing more to say, it was clean, quiet and ideal for a stay in Copenhagen. Not in the city centre but really close by foot or metro, and the staff was friendly. Good price too.