Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The Hotel d'Angleterre in Copenhagen

Posted Nov 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent stay. We were greeted courteously and the staff served us with alacrity. The concierge is knowledgeable and gave us excellent restaurant recommendations. Our room was very large and beautifully furnished. The bathroom was also large with a big tub and lots of water pressure. Excellent bath amenities were provided, as well as fine bath towels and robes. The room was very quiet and private. The free breakfast buffet was nothing short of sumptuous. We expect to return on our next visit. We have stayed at many hotels in Copenhagen. None is better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, Beautiful Old Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Dangleterre is in a wonderful location, right near the sites and metro. My husband and I were in Copenhagen visiting our son who was studying there for the semester. We couldn't have asked for a better location. Overall, the service was pretty good, we were able to rent bikes through the hotel which was really convenient. We started out in a spacious room that was chilly, cold air blew through the vents. The hotel was hosting a a very large and loud party one evening until 2 am. We requested a room change which they did for us, the room was larger and warmer, still a bit noisy. My husband asked to have the manager call us the next morning but we never heard from her during our entire stay (5 nights), a bit disappointing. The breakfasts were very large and very good, they could use more wait staff though. The bar was nice and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for it's location and the service was pretty good although they could improve it a bit. We usually stay in smaller boutique hotels where there are less rooms and the service is impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shuman from Auckland, New Zeland

Will go back and bring friends with me

Posted Oct 29, 2010
The sense of affordable luxury. Quiet interior - note - thin walls between the rooms. Noble feeling of staying in a hotel with so many famous people over the 250y of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Hotel Dangleterre, Copenhagen

Posted Oct 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
A littlebit dissapointed. Oldfashion style, was nice. Old-smokesmell in the room, not nice. The staff - ok - not very good. Breakfast - extremely good. Bed - very good. Location - extremely good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Va

Hotel D'Angleterre

Posted Oct 11, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very conveniently located. The reception staff were very helpful. The food was excellent. We ate 1 dinner at the hotel and the food was well presented and tasty.. The breakfast buffet was varied and ample. The shower head in the bathroom was feeble and wouldn't maintain its position. We were there for 3 nights but had clothing for 2 weeks and there were not enough coat hangers, shelves or drawers for our clothes. For a 5 star hotel that is not acceptable. However, it did not bother us enough that we wanted to complain about it. Overall it was a good visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London England

Hotel d'Angleterre - comfort in Copenhagen

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel is as you would expect for a 5* belle epoque hotel in a capital city. The staff were very helpful although the front desk staff didn't know it would only take 5 minutes for the boat to travel from Nyhaven to the opera house! The therapist in the spa was particularly good. Altogether I spent a comfortable week relaxing in the lap of luxury enjoying the ambiance of a city that I had never visited before. I hope to return before too long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved this place and the location

Posted Oct 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
the breakfast was great too with champagne every morning--classic old (almost 250 yrs old) hotel--nicely renovated and did i mention the breakfast is great