Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mario from Australia

Great hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
One of the best hotels we have ever visited. A real pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel d'Angleterre, very centrl Copenhagen

Posted Mar 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfectly situated to stroll around beautiful Copenhagen. The rooms were spacious and staff were very friendly. Highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Worcestershire UK

Faded Grandeur - tired looking hotel - fabulous breakfast

Posted Mar 3, 2011
The Hotel has seen better days, great historical building but the rooms, while extremely spacious were early 80's in decor and amenities. Location was excellent as was the breakfast which was amongst the best I have ever had in a hotel. The Pool was, like the rest of the hotel, in need of some refurbishment. Staff were warm and friendly, coffee was shocking! IMHO a 4* rather than 5* hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Best hotel in Copenhagen, if you love shopping location this is the place

Posted Jan 20, 2011
The service was great. Arrived 7 am and the we were given a room. Great after an overnight flight. The atmosphere is very cozy and elegant. loved the gym with pool and sauna. Breakfast is included. Unforgettable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Toronto

Excellent Grande Dame in Copenhagen

Posted Dec 16, 2010
The Hotel D'Angleterre is an older hotel in Central Copenhagen - minutes from the metro, and well placed for all of the major attractions in the city. The service was excellent, although occasionally the staff missed slightly due to a lack of English (surprising in Denmark), the rooms comfortable and the food fantastic. The hotel also had a very good gym and spa, and the rooms were quiet during the evenings and overnight! The only issues were: the lack of lighting in the rooms - not enough lights, and not enough wattage in those that were there; and, the lack of plugs in the rooms - could not, for example, charge my computer and iPhone at the same time without disconnecting lights (compounding the problem above). Given that it was the low season, the room and hotel were excellent value for money and I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 1, 2010
Centrally located, comfortable, classy. Breakfast is marvelous, wide selection and excellent food...no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Coronado, CA

Hotel D'Angleterre - Best location in the city

Posted Nov 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
Perfectly situated by Nyhavn and the Stroget, this hotel continues to be the choice of people like Oprah. Breakfast was wonderful. The smell of the wood-burning fire in the lobby was great. This and the spa with indoor pool, steam room, etc., was welcome relief from the snow. Staff was helpful, especially with a medical issue that required a doctor. Would highly recommend this hotel. It was a splurge, but well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The Hotel d'Angleterre in Copenhagen

Posted Nov 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent stay. We were greeted courteously and the staff served us with alacrity. The concierge is knowledgeable and gave us excellent restaurant recommendations. Our room was very large and beautifully furnished. The bathroom was also large with a big tub and lots of water pressure. Excellent bath amenities were provided, as well as fine bath towels and robes. The room was very quiet and private. The free breakfast buffet was nothing short of sumptuous. We expect to return on our next visit. We have stayed at many hotels in Copenhagen. None is better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, Beautiful Old Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Dangleterre is in a wonderful location, right near the sites and metro. My husband and I were in Copenhagen visiting our son who was studying there for the semester. We couldn't have asked for a better location. Overall, the service was pretty good, we were able to rent bikes through the hotel which was really convenient. We started out in a spacious room that was chilly, cold air blew through the vents. The hotel was hosting a a very large and loud party one evening until 2 am. We requested a room change which they did for us, the room was larger and warmer, still a bit noisy. My husband asked to have the manager call us the next morning but we never heard from her during our entire stay (5 nights), a bit disappointing. The breakfasts were very large and very good, they could use more wait staff though. The bar was nice and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for it's location and the service was pretty good although they could improve it a bit. We usually stay in smaller boutique hotels where there are less rooms and the service is impeccable.