Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by naomi from maine

Reasonably comfortable hotel near Metro to CPH.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Shuttle to and from train station would be great! It's a long walk with bags.
Hotel is near bridge to Christianhaven and metro to airport. Complimentary breakfast a plus. Quiet and clean. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Brighton UK

Great friendly hotel in Copenhagen

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Good position for city centre and transport links. No street noise at night. Tea and coffee available in reception 24hrs .
Cons: Would be good to have slightly more room at breakfast time so there was no queing.
Location: Near to Copenhagen centre so within easy walking distance of cultural / historic attractions and bars and restaurants as well as the canals..
Spent 4 days at Hotel Maritime whilst on a sightseeing trip to Copenhagen. Hotel was easy to find and staff were extremely welcoming. Our twin room was of a good standard and well arranged with adequate room for cases. Possibly a little short of hanging and drawer space for a longer stay but overall very good. The bathroom although on the small side had a very good shower area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marie from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Free tea and coffee available 24 hours is a great bonus for travellers. Breakfasts were good. Room and bathroom were fine. No complaints at all.
Excellent hotel. Loved the location - handy to Metro Station, canals and everything within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely stay there again on our next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BStar from UK

Lovely helpful staff

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The staff where lovely, the location was great. Breakfast was ok, scrambled egg and mini sausages with a full continental spread too. The room was tiny, with barely any moving around room, no tea or coffee making facilities in the room but there was some downstairs. The shower was good, but it was a wet room, so going to the toilet after someone has showered meant getting wet feet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from England

In the right place to see most sights

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and position
Cons: More variety for breakfast
Location: City centre and museums and Metro very close, nice places to eat close by.
Hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly, went out of their way to be helpfull and knew transport system well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna and Dave from Leeds, England

Lovely little hotel close to Nyhavn

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The hotel is in a brilliant location, round the corner from Nyhavn and a short walk from the Kongens Nytorv subway station which is very convenient for travelling to and from the airport. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English. The breakfast was lovely and had plenty of options. The room was plenty big enough for 2 people. The bathroom was large but a little worn. Overall, an excellent base for exploring Copenhagen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Nice but tired hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
During our stay we found the hotel friendly, comforting and close enough to the main areas of the city. The hotel is quite tired though and some areas such as the taps and shower could be treated to remove the limescale. The free tea and coffee at all times in the restaurant (and waiting area post check out) came in particularly handy for us and after arriving quite early before check in we were given our room keys straight away which made a good first impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sammi from Toronto Canada

Great Location, Terrific Staff

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful staff. comfortable beds (even the twin), very good breakfast.
Cons: No complaints. If anyone has a problem with this hotel then they are hard to please.
Location: Nice shopping area, Tivoli, Mermaid statue, National Museum - everything was walking distance.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. It is an older building on a quiet street but rooms are clean and beds were comfortable. We had a family room with a double bed and 2 single beds on the main floor facing the street. Only once heard voices coming from outside, otherwise was quiet. Upscale shopping area is only a few minutes walk, also McDonalds and 7-11 nearby. Lots of restaurants in the area. Everything we wanted to see in Copenhagen was walking distance. Breakfast was very good, enough variety that everyone could find something they like. We particularly liked the fresh breads and pastries. cold cuts and cheeses were always fresh and tasty. We ate well at breakfast and had no need for lunch. All front desk staff we met were terrific and very helpful. The best staff I have ever encountered at a hotel!. One night we came back to the room with a bottled drink we had purchased at 7-11 and realized we didn't have a bottle opener. I went to the front desk and asked if they could open the bottle, which they did and also offerred a glass and went and got ice as well. If we ever go back to Copenhagen we would stay here for sure! We had a 6 pm flight leaving Copenhagen and left our luggage in the restaurant in the morning when we checked out (as did several guests), then picked it up later-all was safe; staff allowed us to leave laptops and valuables behind the desk until we picked up our luggage (they offerred - we didn't have to ask).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: It is well placed for walking to Nyhavn,the Little Mermaid, Palaces, Stroget , theatres and concert halls ,Tivoli and for the Metro.
Cons: The housekeeping needs more more carep to ensure rubbish is removed from the bathroom and bedroom. The shower in room 109 doesn't drain away properly
Location: The location is very good
The reception staff were all very helpful although the breakfast room staff were occasionally intolerant of guests who wanted to stay in the breakfast room after breakfast time had ended. In an hotel with no lounge and in cold or wet weather this is inappropriate.