Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great location, free breakfast, but simple place

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Chose it for the location at Nyhavn and the free breakfast which can quickly add up for 2, especially when you like to eat big breakfasts. Room ended up to be very small and the doors closed only when banging them. WiFi was free, too, but required constant re-login and at certain times, especially in the evening, got really slow. Anyway, not too much to complain. Breakfast was really good. Would try another place if price in the same ballpark, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom AB Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the carpet & pillows. Mattress was soft .
Location: Five minute walk to train station.Rented bikes& rode for 6 hrs. Canal close by so took a tour which really helped us see a little more of the area.
This hotel was close to everything. The staff was helpful & friendly.Rooms are very small & dated.Bathroom was a good size which is unusual for Europe. Breakfast was also good.would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Yorkshire

Long weekend in Copenhagen city centre.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location & the free refreshments.
Cons: Soundproofing for the rooms nearest the lift & the staircases. Or a more modern & quieter lift.
Location: Perfect location for exploring the city on foot or bike.
Everything was fine with our room & it's location & contents after we were moved from our original room. This room was next to the lift & the staircase, which was a nightmare, for the first night of our 3 nights. The hotel moved us without hesitation, which would suggest it is a frequent problem. Following this, we had no complaints at all. The food was good, the facilities were good, especially the complimentary tea & coffee 24/7, and the hotel location was perfect for exploring the city centre & sights, in any direction. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great location and breakfast!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We needed a room for a couple of nights and were very pleased with the Maritime. The staff were wonderful, the location was fabulous, and the breakfast and 24 hour coffee and tea was superb. The room we booked was older and tiny, but that's part of the European charm, and we would stay there again in a minute (probably in a slightly bigger room :).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Average hotel, nothing to write home about.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, nice location near the canal and metro.
Cons: Windows are too old and don't open/close without effort.
Location: A few nice restaurants right around the corner, along the canal.
It was fine, but I have expected a little more from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

it is a nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The hearty breakfast, the friendly staff, the price and just being downtown, right behind the Royal Theatre and the sea air.
Location: We bought a Copenhagen card, sailed all the canals to get familiar with the old town, then set out on foot, by bus or train
We spent 3 days touring Copenhagen, sailing the canals, visiting historic sights from the 17th century, stomping up and down "Stroget" the big walking street, seeing Nyhavn and all. Hotel Maritime is ideally located for small expeditions and there is easy access to busses, subway and canal boats.It was a real joy to be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnfrom USA

great location & no-nonsense room

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty decent value and super location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great location, close to sights

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nearly everything
Cons: Weak WiFi
Great location to walk to sights, easy walk to Metro, great restaurants & bars nearby but still managed to be quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good location, great staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very well located for the main tourist spots, and away from the seedier side of town. The rooms are small, but that's to be expected of Copenhagen, and they are perfectly adequate. Breakfast was lovely and I couldn't fault the staff, they were friendly, welcoming and very professional.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Kaufmanfrom Armonk, NY

Not as great as advertised

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was advertised as Air Conditioned. It wasn't. The free internet didn't work in the room. The place was more like a youth hostile than a hotel but I guess I'm used to the USA as far as hotel ratings. The place was clean but had a dingy feeling about it. The best thing about the place was the staff who were very nice and courteous.