Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Excellent location near Nyhavn.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel was very close to all major attractions.
Cons: Room size, specifically the bathroom.
Very small bathroom with the door only just missing the toilet when you open it. Windows open to overlook an internal courtyard but noise from guests there mean you have to keep the windows closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Good location, disappointing hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location
Our room was on top floor. No air conditioning so glad we were not there in high summer. Woken every morning around 7 am by noisy lift shaft and hotel staff moving things above our room. Difficult to sleep at night in the heat of the room, windows hardly opened. August temperature 20 degrees so avoid in hotter season. Wifi in room intermittent and costly. Tiling in shower looked like a pavement, grey, dirty colour and broken in places. Did not feel hygienic. I wanted to use the gym but it does not exist, it is under construction. Free newspaper daily is fine is you can read Danish! Receptionist haughty and unhelpful. The area is quiet and central. Expedia have got the rating very wrong. We would say a 3 star at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Neptun: Convenient

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: It could be cleaner. It could be better ventilated. I could have soap in the bathroom.
Location: Hotel Neptun is very close to the canal area which offers great restaurants. It is near many bike rental areas, historical landmark.
All I can say about Hotel Neptun is that their staff is exceptional. They were friendly, always willing to help, knowledgable and prompt. I do not believe I would dissuade a friend from staying at Hotel Neptun for a layover or for a very brief stay in Copenhagen. Yet, I would not highly recommend the hotel as a place to stay for an extended stay for someone who would really like to visit and tour the famous city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very adequate, good location.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Clean modern
Cons: Size of bathroom.
Location: Close to canal tours, restaurants,and shopping.
Typical european small room and smaller bathroom. Convenient location close to waterfront and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to old Copenhagen

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Central location and access to public transport
Cons: Privacy and air conditioning
A pleasantly average hotel, easily reached from airport via metro and also close to bus routes. The restaurants of Nyhavn are just around the corner. Overall good location. Bathroom could benefit from blinds and bedroom very warm and the 'only AC' is open windows which could be noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good central location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Great location - near Nyhaven (restaurants and brilliant ice-cream shop), near the Metro, near the walking streets of shops, near the little mermaid.
Location: We went to Nyhaven, The church of our saviour (climbed up the outside), The Experimentorium, Harbour bus stop, canal tours, Superkillern, Tivoli...
Friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms, no frills - tea and coffee machine available except during breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northumberland england

very centrally located hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the way nothing was too much trouble for them even when they were really busy.
Cons: tea and coffee making facilities in room.
Location: 5 minutes walk to palaces. 5 minutes walk to nyhaven where there loads of reataurants on canalside. supermarket 1 minute away open till 11pm at night.
hotel staff very helpful and obliging.we made full use of rooftop terrace. perhaps more comfy chairs. breakfast very good but pricey compared to english rates. hotel gave very useful trips such as getting the bus across the road to the station and train timetables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales great britain

city trip to copenhagen for 4 nights

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: lovely room a nice breakfast and the air conditioning and pleasant staff.
Cons: maybe a bit of decorating here and there.
Location: great shops the river canal cruise and museums and mojos blues bar .
a very clean hotel .the surrounding area was fantastic with lots of lovely restaurants and bars .a very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Staffordshire

Good hotel in central location.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Nice décor, comfortable rooms, helpful staff
Cons: Make it clearer on the website that not all rooms are air conditioned
Location: Everything in Copenhagen is within easy walking distance. Little Mermaid, the Royal Palaces, shopping (if you can afford it!), plenty of restaurants.
Not all rooms are air conditioned and it was a very hot 3 days when we were there, so somewhat sticky at night. Helpful staff and good breakfasts. Very nice room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Expensive and mediocre.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The location was good. It was in the Old Town, so if you want to be there, it's good.
Cons: Major renovation. And even if that's too costly, DEEP CLEAN the place.
Location: The iconic colorful buildings facing the major canal. Ten minute walk to town center. Twenty minutes to Tivoli
Everything in Denmark is super expensive, including our hotel. But if one spends $300 or more a night, one expects something nice. The hotel is very old, musty. Our room has two connecting bedrooms and one bathroom, which continually had a sewer smell. To be fair, when we went to the bathroom at a deluxe department store in the town center, we smelled the same sewer smell, so this could be a general problem with old sewer system and not the fault of the hotel. Nevertheless, our bathroom was a bit gross. My toes curled up when I went into the bathtub/shower. The grout was dirty. The faucet was rickety, rusted. The service wasn't great. When we checked in, we weren't told that our room was in a different wing of the hotel, requiring a different elevator use. As a result, we went the wrong way -- the hotel elevator was tiny, so we had to carry up our suitcases 4 flights of stairs only to find out we were in the wrong wing. That could be just the lack of consideration of one person who checked us in. Again, to be fair, there was another gentleman who was at the front desk in the night who was very nice. Overall, the condition of the hotel more than anything made this a disappointing experience. It needs a major renovation to reflect more cleanliness.