Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Hotel is well situated for city centre and staff friendly and helpful. Lay out of hotel inside not very attractive and grey for a hotel room far too dull! Furnishings in room very basic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very cool and hip hotel
Location: Reasonably central location - a 10 min walk to the main pedestrian mall, central railway station. Nice restaurants nearby.
Really funky hotel. Room a little on the small size, but it was ok. Hotel staff were absolutely amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna from canada

Lots of good points

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Lobby, wine time, location, patio bar.
Cons: More shelf and closet space. Repaired mirrored slider.
Great location. Rooms could have more space . No closet to speak of and no shelf space in the bathroom, (but asked for a stool ) . Outdoor patio, is great if you want to join in as it does get noisey but only till 11. Like the after noon wine and the lobby. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Concerned

Great....when it's finished

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Three rooms between five of us. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms not well prepared...missing toiletries, not thoroughly cleaned and no instructions or info on hotel or room. Builders working near room illustrate the point...it's new and not finished or debugged. But well located and nice design so it's day will come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was comfortable and very clean. Also, the hotel staff were helpful and responsive to my requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Centrally located new hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: It was centrally located, easy to get to, and transportation was also nearby. Very clean, new and comfortable.
Location: Great area!
We had a very nice time at this hotel and were actually upgraded to a suite without requesting it.
2 out of 5
by Jimbo from London

You won't get a good nights sleep

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Good location. Good on site facilities.
Cons: Sound proofing!!!!
Location: Just a short walk from pretty much everything!
Hotel looks cool and has bags of Scandinavian style, but that's where the pros stop. We had a tiny room facing into a courtyard that was still undergoing building work and so curtains were essentially permanently shut. For those who like a lie in, don't come here. The builders start at 8:45 with all sorts of heavy machinery. For those who like am early night, you probably also don't want to stay here- the court yard connects to the bar and street and you will be listening to people laugh, shout, generally having a good time till the early hours of the morning. Even on a weekend, the internal sound proofing is so bad, you can pretty much hear everything - other guests, the cleaners etc. Doesn't help that there is no double glazing to block out external sounds. Thankfully, Kobenhavn was such a fantastic place, that even the dismal stay at our hotel could not dampen our fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 4 countries from L

No complaints

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Comfortable and adequate. Nothing fancy. Rooms are a little small. Linen is good. Place is clean. No air conditioning if you need it. Breakfast great and reasonably central.
2 out of 5
by Sarah from England

Nice new hotel - shame about the noise!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location was good. The decor was lovely and the bathroom design was good too.
Cons: THE NOISE FROM THE BAR BELOW - the windows/doors opened the length of the bar. It is sad the noise took the gloss off our stay. We were shattered!
Location: It's fairly central without being in the middle of everything. To walk anywhere to see the sights it's always 10-20 mins approx.
A really nice modern hotel even if the rooms are on the small side. Putting the small rooms to one side, as you don't tend to spend too much time in them, the real problem was the noise from the bar below, which is owned by the hotel. This is if your room overlooks the road. We accepted that there would be some noise at the weekend but when it's gone 2am on a Monday night/Tuesday morning and then the bin men and construction staff turn up at 7am, it is a real problem. Whilst I understand that the rooms do not have air conditioning due to the Danish climate, we did have a few warm days and the room had lovely large windows, which heats the room up during the day, so you do have to sleep with the windows open. Even if the windows weren't open the noise from the bar below is still intolerable and we were on the third floor. We asked the staff if we could move as we had one more night left and the hotel was fully booked but they found a smaller room for us which I think was for a single person as it would've meant climbing over my husband to get in and out of bed! The room was on the fourth floor and up in the roof so it was stifling. We had to therefore change back to our original room and open all of the windows in the evening in order to cool the room down so we could close the windows at night. So I might sound like a moaner but it's not a cheap hotel and the decor and design are lovely. It's a shame that they haven't got the design right for the bar below.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and good for transport

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: cease noise so early in the morning
this hotel was very good, though the room was very small and difficult to move around when the suitcase was on the floor. it was quite nosiy in the morning as there seemed to be construction or something going on as early as 7:00am- quite annoying as usually on holiday you dont get up at 7:00am. hotel staff were very helpful