Ratings based on 1,730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, UK

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom and bedroom standards.
Location: Very near central train station and Tivoli.
Great location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was fairly small and shower was rather weak and made the whole bathroom floor wet when used. Towels in bathroom were also quite thin and not very soft. Room we were in was relatively quiet for such close location to the central train station. We did ask for a double bed but got 2 singles pushed together. Breakfast was good selection and okay quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
near railway station room is quite small but still acceptable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Buono per un breve soggiorno di lavoro

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Personale gentile e solerte; ottimo il ristorante "Appetito"; bagno rifatto recentemente; locale colazione confortevole e buon assortimento.
Cons: Stanza spartana, con alcune finiture piuttosto datate
Location: Molto facile da raggiungere, a piedi dalla stazione centrale, meno di un chilometro dalla zona "Stroget" (centrale e commerciale)
Una notte per un incontro di lavoro il giorno dopo; facilmente raggiungibile, poche centinaia di metri dalla stazione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey, USA

Comfortable and great location!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Decor/comfort. Very nice bar in the lobby. Excellent Italian restaurant in the lobby which we enjoyed our last night.
Cons: Our room tended to be a bit too warm for our liking during the night even though we lowered the thermostat as low as possible.
Traveling with my adult daughters to visit my son studying abroad. Hotel was centrally located to all things we wanted to see and do. Every morning we stopped by the front desk to get directions for the day and they always greeted us with patience and a smile before sending us on our way. Any requests for additional room supplies was met immediately. Hotel is surrounded by small cafes/ convenience stores/food market/restaurants and pubs. Bus stop is right across the street as is a taxi stop. Directly across the street is also a metro train stop which was very helpful with all the walking we were doing (an average of 10 miles/day). The only drawback was hearing the screeching of the train as it pulled in/out of the station in the early morning hours. Thankfully, exhaustion won out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Very central in close to city centre

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Provide a better location within the hotel itself.
Location: Shops, lots of restaurants and entertainment such as Tivoli Gardens.
Nice stay again. As on previous occasions when having booked via you or another booking organization, we are given a room at the end of the hotel as possible having yo climb stairs with luggage - treated as second class, less desirable guests, maybe because we pay less. It happens every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen-5 Minuten zu Fuß vom Hauptbahnhof

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Für einen Städtetrip zu empfehlen: sauber, freundliches Personal, gutes Frühstück, sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung, schnell in der City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Nice hotel in great location. Happy with everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Dublin, Ireland

Perfectly located with an outstanding staff.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent for its location and its staff, they were so helpful. Breakfast very good with nice variety. Location is great as its close to Central Station and Tivoli.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Morten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com