Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D from London

Nice hotel well located.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Lovely hotel, but the rooms are small decided to upgrade £45 per night and it weren't worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Center of City

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Terrible beds, we woke up every morning feeling sore from it. Everything else in the room was fine but those beds really took out the fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Berkshire

Great location and staff

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The only negative I would say is that some of the furniture and fittings are looking a little tired and need 'refreshing'.
Location: It is a short walk from the main 'walking street' where many of the shops and restaurants are located.
Phoenix Hotel is located just a short walk from the centre of Copenhagen., but not impacted by the crowds. The staff are excellent and very helpful. The half marathon was being held during our stay and they had overbooked the hotel and we were upgraded to the Presidents Suite for two days - excellent but would not have paid extra for it. Breakfast buffet had a wide choice of food from fruit through to scrambled eggs and bacon. Each table had a fresh flask of coffee on it which I thought was a nice touch. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Texas, USA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Very happy with our choice of the hotel. Great location with easy and convinient access to almost everything. Very friendly hotel staff. Room and bathroom are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Montreal

Scandinavian Hospitality and perfect location

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Great location two blocks from Amalienborg Palace and next to the centre of Copenhagen. Excellent service , good amenities and nice restaurants on premises. Comfortable rooms and services to please families or business travellers . Helpful reception staff and very accommodating attitude overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location great staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very centrally located with a friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from London

Good location to the city center.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: The hotel stuffs are nice and kind but not too friendly, which is very good.
Location: It's a pleasant walk to the statue of Little Mermaid about 20 minutes from the hotel. New Port is only 5minutes walk away. The air is so fresh!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from San Diego

Very far from 4 stars

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I don't see how can a hotel be 4 stars considering the following issues: Horroble WIFI (dial up speeds), couldn't even watch a YouTube video. Staff would just walk into the room for random reasons without knocking. Weak shower, old rusted sink and old smelly towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Finlay from Edinburgh

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Location, elegance, staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Opera, restaurants, historic town centre, shopping. Masses of beautiful places to see.
Phoenix Hotel is an elegant place near to the Opera House and smart shops and restaurants. The rooms, though small, were immaculate and exceptionally comfortable. Staff well turned out, polite and very helpful. A delightful place to stay.