Ratings based on 1,477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Nær tivoli.
Cons: Internettet.
Location: Ligger godt til i forbindelse med tivoli og sentrum.
Vifi fungerte ikke i 13 etasje hvor vi bodde, selv om hotellet skryter av det. Engelsk ble brukt av alle ansatte,kunne man ikke engelsk så hadde man et problem!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Definitely NOT a 5-star hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location only
Cons: The arrogant attitude. You might be the BEST hotel in Denmark 70 years ago and charged expensive rate on local calls when telephone was just invented.
Location: excellent location for everything.
We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and they gave us a OK room. Location was great, but definitely not worth the money and nothing "royal" about this hotel. Apparently they forgot to tell us the hotel also charges for local and toll free calls. I was charged almost US$100 for FOUR local phone calls. The check out staff basically treated us like "dump Americans" who made those expensive local calls. I will NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
its very good hotel, very old hotel but wont feel that. Near to Tivoli gardens and city railway station. building can be seen from any corner of the city and top of the building we can see SAS board. All the sight seeing buses starts here, so easy to go for a site tour. only 7 min to aiport by metro. Hotel is bit expensive and attached to a resturuent and the food served in that place is delicious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Jun 22, 2015
From the reception desk employees to the restaurant waiters, this has been by far our worst experience ever in a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Julie , Hotel Management
Dear Eugene. We are very sorry to read that you had a bad experience and apologize you were not satisfied with your stay and that you were disappointed with the service you received from our staff in the reception and restaurant. We will address this issue with our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again, where we will be able to exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Julie, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful classic Danish design

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Wonderful for its classic design but the hotel doesn't quite know how to make the most of the fabulous Arne Jacobsen features. Bar is squeezed into a corner. Hotel should push design to the fore and be more confident about who its appreciative customers are likely to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Laura. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future regarding pushing the design to the fore. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again. Kind regards, Julie Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis Minnesota

Take if two rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Started a cruise in Copenhagen and stayed a day before and day after the cruise at Radisson Blu. First room small and not great view. The room at end of cruise was awesome with view of Tivoli Garden. Location fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Julie , Hotel Management
Dear Marie. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your room the second time with the view over Tivoli. We value your comments and they will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Julie, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ヤコブセン デザイン

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: ヤコブセン デザイン、居心地、ホテルスタッフの対応
Cons: 朝食のジュースが冷えていない。
ヤコブセン、フリッツハンセン、北欧デザインが好きで、以前からコペンハーゲンならこのホテルと決めていました。高価格ですが、ジュニアスウィートの居心地は最高でした。窓からの景色も良いです。ヤコブセンオリジナルデザインが残されている606号室のヤコブセンスウィートはチェックイン時に見学したいと伝えると、ホテルスタッフは気持ちの良い対応で、部屋を案内してくれました。ヤコブセン好きなら最高です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Julie , Hotel Management
Dear seiggi. Thank you for your fantastic rating 5 out of 5 stars! We appreciate every star. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with the Arne Jacobsen room 606 and its architecture. We are sorry to hear about the juice at the breakfast and I will take this issue up with our staff. Your comments are truly valued. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Julie, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

The joke was on me

Posted May 30, 2015
The service , cleanliness and comfort compared to Price of this horrible hotel doesn't bare description ... Do not go !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Julie , Hotel Management
Dear terrible. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to read that you did not feel that your stay was worth the money. We appreciate your comments as they give us an indication of where we can improve. We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience. Kind regards, Julie, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vaughan, On. Canada

Very central to downtown Copenhagen.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location and décor.
Nice friendly staff, my son and I had a great room on the 16th floor, with a beautiful view to Tivoli. The staff was very understanding to the fact that I just lost my mother. This is most likely my sons last trip to Copenhagen. When I go back with my husband to finalize things, we will definitely rebook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackfoot Idaho

very modern

Posted May 21, 2015
beautiful hotel, very modern, very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed the night before a cruise and the hotel let us leave our luggage there while we went sight seeing the next day. Great location for downtown!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Yasmina, Hotel Management
Dear Ramona. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided from our staff during your check out and sight seeing. Furthermore we are glad to know that you liked our hotel and its location :-) Thank you for your kind words and rating. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. We are looking forward to welcome you again. :-) Kind regards, Yasmina, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen