Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Well situated hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Hotel room was lovely and warm.
Hotel staff very friendly, room comfortable with lovely big bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable and interesting style

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great stay - good value, comfortable room and really excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Desperately needs a makeover but fantastic service

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Arriving at this hotel is heart sinking! - it looks like an homage to 1970s Soviet architectural brutalism. We were presented with a room which had brown coffee stains and broken curtains; more crime scene than five star! HOWEVER after we pointed the various 'issues' out we were immediately moved and treated to some of the best service we have ever experienced (and we travel a lot)....The breakfast in the executive club was fantastic and the location of the hotel is perfect for a weekend trip.. Despite the ageing interiors which desperately need improvement we would for sure stay here again and recommend it to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Festive Break

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Central location Great staff
Cons: Make all rooms non smoking!
Location: Tivoli / zoo / city walking tour
A quick break between Christmas & New Year. Tivoli + sightseeing. Zoo visit was great in the snow, made it more interesting. Good restaurants from local quisine to cosmopolitan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Lasse, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We appreciate it. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay and furthermore we are happy to read that the location of our hotel was good in our opinion. We look forward to welcoming you again :-) Kind regards, Yasmina Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a five star hotel. The room was old and smal with an uncomfortable bed. It was hard to sleep as you could hear noise both from the street as well as the other guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Boline, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to read that you did not feel that your stay was worth the money. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the inconveniences and noises. We appreciate your comments as they give us an indication of where we can improve. We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience. :-) Kind regards, Sofie, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sveinfrom Oslo

Weekend

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Greit og sentralt plassert hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Boline, Hotel Management
Dear Svein. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the location. :-) We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Sofie, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Morten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan Sfrom Oslo

Bra!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sentralt , veldig bra service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com