Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Better value for longer stays

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Only stayed overnight, but what a beautiful apartment. All facilities you could need and location not too bad for transport. Only reason not 5 stars is the cost of a single night, but if there were two of you for a weekend, it would be a great city break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great space but a little far from City Center

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Our experience with STAY Copenhagen was very good. The studio apartment was even better than expected and included a dishwasher and washer dryer.The kitchen equipment was more than adequate for the breakfasts and some take out dinners. There is a great grocery store in the building and a very good Italian restaurant and gourmet takeout facility. That was helpful because the hotel is not close enough to just pop into the room for a quick change for dinner. There is a bus nearby, but it only runs about every 20 minutes. The walk into town takes about 25 minutes and is not bad if the weather is good. If STAY were closer to the city center, I would choose it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

great base for sightseeing, a home from home

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The loft, the bikes, the staff,
Cons: It would have been nice a wee bit closer to the metro, but its really not that much of a big deal
Location: The locations quite residential, great for families (playgrounds and massive park) and runners. Theres an italian and a japanese restaraunt downstairs
The rooms are flats really, like New York lofts. We looked over the water and were incredibly comfortable. All the staff were lovely and helpful. We rented bikes from them, which were really good, and it's definately the best way to get around Copenhagen. There's a supermarket downstairs, which sells any food you could possibly need. The metro station's a 15min walk, which didn't seem an issue except for one night coming home when it felt like a bit of a slog. It's a short bike ride across the bike bridge to Vesterbro which is a funky little part of town. The harbour bus also stops at the bike bridge which is a great way of getting into town, although it doesnt go on very late. It was really great to be able to spend time in the flat without feeling hemmed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool, spacious, quiet and good location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location is great and it's quiet. Staff were very friendly and laid back too.
Cons: Bike hire was fairly pricey (150DKK for 24 hours), but they were in good condition and there was a good selection to choose from.
Location: Cycling in to the city centre over the cycle bridge and Cykelsklangen close by is just fantastic fun!
Had 2 nights in an (upgrade) 3 bedroom apartment. Views are not so great on the rear side of the building, but the design, spaciousness and comfort more than made up for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Not for everyone!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Overall, not a great experience. renovations in the lobby made the entrance messy looking and you know what they say about first impressions. Our unit was spacious but sparse. It was hot in the room, no AC. We had to leave the patio doors wide open with no screens to try to get a breeze. It helped a little but the trade off was being disturbed by late night drunkards talking loud which hampered our sleep. The upside was the kitchen facilities and washer & dryer in the room. We saved money by eating in as much as possible. There is a fully stocked grocery downstairs and 3 decent restaurants within a 5 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay hotel Copenhagen

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Interesting hotel ( trendy ) upgraded to larger facility with beer garden on top floor ( if weather had been better would have been great ) staff very friendly, nice Italian restaurant next door. Walking distance to on/ off bus out front of casino ,would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thyge Fossfrom Toronto, CA

Fantastic

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is great! Really nice hotel apartment with great view, gym and helpful staff. I would prefer to stay here vs a regular hotel. You have a full kitchen if you want to cook yourself etc. Its just really nice and fantastic Danish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariafrom Mexico City

Nice surprise

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: There is no safe deposit
Apartments with hotel services (they clean the room daily). Not far from center (15 minutes). One restaurant, food to go and supermarket in same building. Huge loft style apartments. Very quiet area. 10 minutes walk and there is a mall and the train and subway station, bus stop on block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by white catfrom london

Modern spacious apt hotel not far from city centre

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We had an upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment with view of the water. Very spacious and modern. Kitchen is well equipped for self catering. There's also an utility room. Only stayed one night but wished we were staying for longer! Organic supermarket and bakery downstairs are convenient. Can go to the city by bus or taxi. Parking is on the street and free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kenfrom england

just a five minute bus ride to centre.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Serviced apartment concept. Design and attention to detail.
Cons: If you're being picky, you might want it even more central but transport links were good both for town and the airport.
Location: Overlooks the river. Hotel rents out bikes.
Excellent facilities. Great to have the freedom to stay in and cook a simple meal after a hard day's sightseeing. Very we'll equipped shop in same block. Couple of restaurants and an Emmerys coffee shop too. We had a huge room which spanned the whole building giving views front and back. Large sliding doors gave a balcony effect. Two sofas, huge bed, top kitchen spec. All you need to lease yourself.