Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, good location, helpful staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Breakfast was good.
Cons: We paid for breakfast with the room but due to an early flight home missed it on day two. They did give us each a glass of wine but no refund.
Location: Pedestrian mall, city hall, canal boat rides, etc within easy walking distance.
Small, clean rooms, good WiFi. Close to City Hall, Tivoli, and pedestrian mall. Easy walk to a variety of resturants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Ontario

An Excellent Hotel in the Centre of Town!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel and would stay there again if I visit Copenhagen again.
Cons: Although there were lots of items to eat at breakfast, I would have liked to have seen more of a variety of cut up fruit. (without the rind attached)
Location: You can walk to all the sites provided you have a map and are able to orientate yourself.
This hotel is in a great location. It is close to Tivoli, Town Hall, The Glyptotek, the train station and within a 10-15 minute walk to countless other points of interest. We did not use public transit once. I was very happy with the friendly staff and super cleanliness of the hotel and room. It is also very near to a pedestrian shopping district where you can find lower and higher end stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from UK

Good hotel in excellent location.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel was in excellent location, close to Tivoli and opposite the town square.
Cons: Lack of a restaurant may be an issue for some travelers although this did not bother us.
Location: Within easy walking distance of all the main sights in the city centre. Not far from central train station for easy access from the airport.
Great time in Copenhagen. Hotel is in an excellent location, close to all main city centre attractions and central train station. Hotel is on a busy road however our room at least was very quiet. Room not big (typical of a city hotel) but sufficient and kept very clean. Did not eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food. A good hotel in prime location and good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chris d from denver, colorado

Nice hotel, great location, very small bed

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a dumb American, I was surprised that a "single bed" was literally a tiny twin-size bed. No chance two people could have slept in it. I guess I'm used to a one-bed hotel room including a king, or at least a queen size, bed. Room was tiny but otherwise fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dr Phil from Australia

Good location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The closing of the curtain was difficult and there was no sheer curtain provided. With the office block across the road, it was awkward through the d.
Location: Close to Tivoli, 15 minute walk to Nyhavn, close to shops.
The hotel is located close to the main train station so it is easy to get to if you've arrived with a plan/train combination. The room views are not as good as claimed by the web site. When booking through Expedia, I note that the rates I was given for a superior room were essentially the rates the hotel charges for executive rooms. The superior room didn't have the promised MP3 player; not a big deal, but don't make the claim if you don't provide the service. It is a fine hotel for sleeping and showering, but I felt it may have been more expensive than it should have been. Admittedly, that's my fault for not checking the rates with the hotel directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean, right at city center

Posted Jun 23, 2014
5 min walk from train station and main commercial drag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of recent stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The hotel is ell situated and priced. The wait at the check-in could be more streamlined by having a concierge desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by travellor

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
fold out beds are hard as rocks. curtain situation is bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Square is situated a very easy walk from Stroget, Tivoli, public transit, and many nice restaurants. The hotel was clean and the room was very modern. The room was on the smaller size, but perfect for one person. This is definitely my first choice when I return to Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bincho from San Francisco

Cozy center city!!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Had a wonderful private cozy room in centre city. Super convenient to all of Copenhagen.