Ratings based on 2,602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This was a very nice and clean room. As an American, I felt right at home. It is the bathroom, however, that was exceptional. Big, well lit, and clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast, too few options.
Location: City hall.
Excellent location, right across from city hall. Supermarkets nearby, 5 min walk to central station and Tivoli garden. My room is quite small though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Constitution Day in Copenhagen

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort of beds
Cons: Cannot think of anything...
Location: Again, great location!
Happened to be in Copenhagen for Constitution Day. Walking distance from the hotel to the National Museum, Christianborg palace, Tivoli park, central station, nice restaurants, bars, etc, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The thing I most liked about the hotel was that it was quiet in the evenings and that the room itself was sound proofed. Subsequently we slept well.
Cons: The cleaning staff were not given enough time to complete their tasks properly. The towels were changed whether needed or not.
Location: The Hotel is located next to the main square and most attractions are within walking distance. Central station is only a five minute walk. Buses handy
On arrival, at the prescribed book in time, we found that our room hadn't been cleaned and that the electric kettle provided was dirty. The room itself was the standard room for a couple - and had the basic facilities ie. tea and coffee equipment and a double bed - the bed was comfortable. The room size apart from the bathroom was moderately small and suitable only for short stay. There was a mini bar in the room which we didn't use and I would have preferred to have a usable mini fridge for our use rather than something we didn't need. The bathroom was quite large and had a bath as well as shower and under floor heating. On the down side no one explained how to use the elevator or how to adjust the air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Gardinerna slapp inn mye lys om natten. Støy fra hoved gaten om natten, speciellt i helgen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted May 18, 2015
+Perfekt läge +Trevlig personal i receptionen +Rent +Bra internet +Blev uppgraderad - Smala sängar - Ingen säkerhetsbox på rummet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,Fl

Excelente

Posted May 13, 2015
The hotel is very nice The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable The location excellent with restaurants and shops around We went to Tivoli at 8:30 at night a very short walking distance The persons at the front desk very nice and helpful I give The Square Hotel 5 Stars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

OK hotel in good central location, bed beds

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: modernised hotel in central location
Cons: Bed comfort.
Location: Easy access to all of central Copenhagen on foot
Easy to find and very central, nice and modern and OK size room for a city centre. BUT beds like unstable trampolines and reception say they are the same in every room and that they do not offer any solution for customers who need a firmer and more stable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Central hotel - stylish and lovely staff

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff, very stylish room and super clean
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel is right on the local bus routes and about 5 mins walk from Central Station where you can get the train to the airport and to Malmo
We went to The Square for a long weekend break over our wedding anniversary. The reception staff were lovely and gave us a room at the back side of the building when we said we wanted a quieter room. No view but being central we didn't need it. The room was very stylish, comfortable wit ha lovely shower. Very clean with a blue-tooth speaker so we could put music on in the evening. We didn't opt for breakfast so I can't comment on that (there are lovely bakeries and café's close by so if you did wish to eat out for breakfast you can). The hotel is right on the local bus routes and about 5 mins walk from Central Station where you can get the train to the airport and to Malmo so no need for a cab (it's about £7 each from airport to central station) The staff were really friendly and gave us some great tips that we wouldn't have thought of (for example it's common in Copenhagen to book a table for an evening meal rather than just turn up so I'm glad we knew to do that as others were being turned away where we had booked). On our first night we went back to the room and there was a bottle of champagne waiting for us to say happy anniversary which was lovely! We were able to leave our luggage on the last day to allow us to do some final sightseeing before we went back to the airport which was a big help. Overall we had a lovely stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a stylish hotel that is central. Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Sentral beliggenhet

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: Frokost.
Location: Bra beliggenhet. Tivoli, Strøget, Tapas Huset...
Bra beliggenhet, hyggelig personale, rene rom. Men elendig frokost til 170 dkk pr pers, elendig utvalg av pålegg :-(