Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sophie from Montreal

This hotel was fine.

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I first booked the Square I thought it was affiliated with The Square in Paris. I am mot sure that t is however.. The Square in Copenhagen is a very good location. The price for the accomodations is fine. I wouldn't say extra ordinary. Just be ready for a lot of self service after hours..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Fremantle, WA

Lovely hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A room rate that includes breakfast, for the extremely lazy traveller like me.
Location: Within walking distance of shopping and central to all the sights. If you like to get to know a place by walking, this is very well located.
Smart, stylish, comfortable, central and good value. Breakfast not included. We didn't use the restaurant but there is an excellent coffee bar under the hotel and an excellent Italian restaurant close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Helen Ledgerwood from Lakewood Ranch, FL

Welcome to Copenhagen...

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Square was a welcomed respite after long flights from Atlanta and Amsterdam. The hotel was creature-comfort oriented beginning with a fresh drink of water while checking in! The lobby bar was fun, and I met other travelers there. Staff made excellent recommendations for restaurants in the area and reassured me I was in an area safe for walking to the establishments! My bathroom door was the coolest..with great amenities, lots of hot water and fluffy towels. Close to all the action! Can't wait to return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Ok for business visit.

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Stayed in a small 'executive' room. Windows had a lot of black mould not cleaned for some time. Building works unfortunate in the main square starts early finishes late. Staff were very obliging but the rooms looking a little neglected. Comfortable though. Ok for a short business trip but not for a longer holiday stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from South Coast

First Trip To Copenhagen

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderfui time in a city in which my wife and myself at all times felt totally relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nurit from israel

great location

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
i will come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Folarin from London

Very good 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good. I recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from London

Always a pleasure

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always enjoy staying here when in Copnhagen. Well located hotel, ideal for buisness or leisure. I will no doubt be going back there soon.
2 out of 5
by Roger from London

Good location to explore the city

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The location, mins the building site outside.
Cons: The tired design of the rooms could do with updating. The beds and pillows urgently need updating to reflect some degree of quality. Get a concierge.
Location: As mentioned above, the location is good to explore town on foot.
I booked the hotel because I like unusual boutique hotels. On this occasion I booked a junior suite promising a spectacular view over the town square. Spectacular if the town square would not have been a compete building site with two massive cranes and noisy work going on. Which the poor double glazing of the windows did not reduce to a bearable minimum. Whilst the hotel is not responsible for public building works it should nevertheless inform their guests clearly about what is going on, especially when selling "spectacular views" at premium rates. The beds were terrible, so were the pillows. I had asked for a double bed and was frced to accept a twin - great for a couple! There was little attention to detail throughout. The staff were friendly, but overworked it seems. I planned this as a special romantic birthday trip and was let down by a mediocre hotel that markets itself as "trendy". Not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com