Ratings based on 2,649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central in Copenhagen

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Cons: Sent an e-mail after my stay with some remarks and haven't received any reply yet. Seems that they are not interested in receiving remarks.
Friendly staff, check in was quick, room was nice and clean and had a nice view to city hall. Breakfast was okay, but it was crowded due to booking situation at the hotel. Staff in the breakfast restaurant was not able to clean tables and refresh the buffet - 2 or 3 more staff for the breakfast would have been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reutlingen

Gute Lage aber das wars auch schon

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage des Hotels
Cons: Die Betten sind viel zu weich. Der Service beim Frühstück war schlecht und der Kaffee stand seit Stunden in Thermoskannen auf dem Tisch.
Wir waren für ein Wochenende in Kopenhagen und wollten ein zentrales Hotel. The Square liegt direkt am Rathausplatz und somit als Ausgangspunkt für eine Stadtbesichtigung ideal. Leider wird zur Zeit eine Metrostation unter dem Rathausplatz gebaut, so dass dieser eine einzige Baustelle mit viel Lärm ist. Wir kamen Freitags morgens gegen 9:30 im Hotel an. Ich hatte bei der Buchung bereits daraufhin gewiesen, dass wir einen frühen Check-In wünschen. Leider verwies das Hotel auf seine allgemeinen Richtlinien, dass die Zimmer ab 15 Uhr bereitstehen. Wir kamen um 14:30 zurück zum Hotel und konnten unser Zimmer beziehen. Die Zimmer sind sehr klein, aber für ein Wochenende völlig ausreichend. Wir hatten das "Superior Double or Twin Room" Zimmer gebucht. Ich weiß jedoch nicht, was daran Superior war. Ich glaube das war nur der Bademantel, der auf dem Bett lag. Ich hatte nach einem ruhigen Zimmer gefragt und eines zur lauten Hauptstraße bekommen. Schlafen war nur mit Ohrenstöpsel möglich. Das Zimmer: Das Bad war völlig in Ordnung und mit allem ausgestattet, was benötigt wird. Das schlimmste an dem Zimmer war das Bett. Es war 1,60m breit mit einer sehr sehr sehr weichen Matratze. Wenn sich einer im Bett umdreht, wackelt das ganze Bett und an Schlaf war nicht zu denken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Rette op på de tre fejle
Location: ok
For meget larm fra hoved vej, meget støj fra ventilation, dårlig seng, forblød madrasse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kristianstad

Mycket bra hotell !!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Mycket trevlig personal och bra bemötande. Frukosten var mycket god.Frächa rum och mycket fint badrum . Kommer att bo där vid nästa vistelse i Köpenhamn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The bed is so soft. The staff is helpful. The location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

Sentralt hotell

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Plassering er god og hotellet var rent og i god stand.
Cons: Kunne gjerne hatt bedre varme alternativer til frokost.
Location: Veldig kort avstand til Tivoli, jernbanestasjon, restauranter, puber og handlegate.
Hotellet ligger sentralt plassert 5 minutter å gå fra hovedstasjonen og 5 minutter fra Strøget. Vil absolutt vurdere å bo her igjen ved en senere anledning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk emgland

Brilliant 4 night stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Very central, staff helpful
Cons: Perhaps the breakfast layout a bit areas don't flow very well at busy times
Location: The city hall, Tivoli, old open air museum, the blue planet aquarium, the royal palace, open top bus and include the canal trip, shopping
The hotel was well located for all that Copenhagen has to offer, the staff were very friendly and helpful, our room 346 was along the side road and was relevantly quite at night. We paid for breakfast which on the first morning was a bit hectic but the rest of the time it was brilliant. As with all main city hotel rooms it was not massive but plenty big enough as most of your time your out sightseeing etc. and was very clean. Some other comments mention that they had no air conn in the room but ours was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Walking distance to all attractions

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Everything is new and clean.
Cons: having breakfast included would be nice.
Location: Virtually everything you may wish to see in Copenhagen, except for the Little Mermaid.
Located in the heart of Copenhagen, this hotel is ideal for a short stay. Walking distance from the Central Station. There is no breakfast included in the price, but otherwise the hotel is very convenient and a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

v good location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
swift check in but make sure you check out at 12 miday otherwise they will clear your room if another customer is waiting to check into your room. it was very busy! breakfast was good and would easily keep you going to lunch - gets busy after 9am. there are 2 hop on hop off buss tours -check both out- i chose the city sight seers as it had more routes (cost 245dk) for 48 hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Central with bus opposite straight to airport

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We spent a couple of nights here and liked the hotel. Room was comfortable and had all you'd expect though a safe would have been welcome. Queues for breakfast were terrible and some of the reviews put us off but the hotel is very central so there's a choice of other places to eat close by. No complaints.