Ratings based on 2,551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted May 18, 2015
+Perfekt läge +Trevlig personal i receptionen +Rent +Bra internet +Blev uppgraderad - Smala sängar - Ingen säkerhetsbox på rummet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami,Fl

Excelente

Posted May 13, 2015
The hotel is very nice The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable The location excellent with restaurants and shops around We went to Tivoli at 8:30 at night a very short walking distance The persons at the front desk very nice and helpful I give The Square Hotel 5 Stars
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northamptonshire

OK hotel in good central location, bed beds

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: modernised hotel in central location
Cons: Bed comfort.
Location: Easy access to all of central Copenhagen on foot
Easy to find and very central, nice and modern and OK size room for a city centre. BUT beds like unstable trampolines and reception say they are the same in every room and that they do not offer any solution for customers who need a firmer and more stable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Central hotel - stylish and lovely staff

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff, very stylish room and super clean
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel is right on the local bus routes and about 5 mins walk from Central Station where you can get the train to the airport and to Malmo
We went to The Square for a long weekend break over our wedding anniversary. The reception staff were lovely and gave us a room at the back side of the building when we said we wanted a quieter room. No view but being central we didn't need it. The room was very stylish, comfortable wit ha lovely shower. Very clean with a blue-tooth speaker so we could put music on in the evening. We didn't opt for breakfast so I can't comment on that (there are lovely bakeries and café's close by so if you did wish to eat out for breakfast you can). The hotel is right on the local bus routes and about 5 mins walk from Central Station where you can get the train to the airport and to Malmo so no need for a cab (it's about £7 each from airport to central station) The staff were really friendly and gave us some great tips that we wouldn't have thought of (for example it's common in Copenhagen to book a table for an evening meal rather than just turn up so I'm glad we knew to do that as others were being turned away where we had booked). On our first night we went back to the room and there was a bottle of champagne waiting for us to say happy anniversary which was lovely! We were able to leave our luggage on the last day to allow us to do some final sightseeing before we went back to the airport which was a big help. Overall we had a lovely stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a stylish hotel that is central. Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Sentral beliggenhet

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: Frokost.
Location: Bra beliggenhet. Tivoli, Strøget, Tapas Huset...
Bra beliggenhet, hyggelig personale, rene rom. Men elendig frokost til 170 dkk pr pers, elendig utvalg av pålegg :-(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage, alle Ziele konnten problemlos erreicht werden. Sauberkeit und freundlicher Service.
Cons: Abwicklung von Flug und Hotel über Expedia war perfekt.
Location: Unmittelbar am Rathausplatz, beste Voraussetzungen für Sightseeing/Shopping. Ebenso zentraler Bahnhof in unmittelbarer Nähe (per pedes ca. 5-10 min.)
Beim Check-in wurde als erstes versucht, ein Zimmerupgrade zu verkaufen. Unabhängig davon wurde uns ein besonders ruhiges Zimmer zum Innenhof versprochen. Leider war die Musik des benachbarten Nachtclubs so laut, daß wir quasi 3 Nächte nicht geschlafen haben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Aamiainen hyvä, hyvät sängyt ja siistit huoneet. Mukava henkilökunta.
Location: lähellä mm Strögetiä, Tivolia , Rautatieasemaa. hyviä ravintoloita/kahviloita lähellä.
Rauhallisella kadulla sijaitseva hotelli mutta silti ydinkeskustassa, suosittelen tätä hotellia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Perfect Central location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff.
Cons: The room that we were initially offered was very small and would have been a bit claustrophobic after more than one night.
Location: Great central location!
The receptionists were extremely helpful , always offering advice and recommendations.All the staff were very friendly. The buffet breakfast was good , a lot of choice , but the room felt a bit cramped making the whole experience a bit less relaxed than it could be although it worked out good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very good, it is everything I have expected!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The hotel is very near the train station so getting from airport is easy. My room is on the first floor, it is clean and quiet (you can still hear a tiny bit of traffic outside though). The staffs were very helpful and friendly - whenever I have a question I go to the reception for help. As I did not eat breakfast there so I could not comment on that. Over all I am very happy as it does everything I wanted it to do For my 5 nights stay in Copenhagen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tromsø

Nær shopping men mye støy

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhet
Cons: Frokost, sengene, lys og lyd demping
Location: Nær shopping og tivoli
Mye byggestøy, sengene er alt for myke, sjampo/såpe er billigste sort. Dårlig frokost,bacon i en stor klump, bake-off brød, bordene blir ikke ryddet for å holde tritt med alle gjestenes bruk