Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night at new York

Posted Mar 16, 2014
It was good !, I just didnt realized it was smoking section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shonavery from new york

Great hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
It was great a place to stay. Its location is prime for the local resturants around just in case you want to go out to eat or have food delivered. The staff is very pleasant and extremely help and fun to have conversations with. I would definetly stay again if i am back in that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin from Cambridge, ON

You get what you pay for -- not much.

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's in a bad neighbourhood, the clerk is behind bullet-proof glass, and it strikes you as the kind of place that's inches away from a, 'rent by the hour' kind of place.It's another one of those, 'fine if you need a cheap place to crash' kinds of places, but not much else.
1 out of 5
by Monica from Chicago, IL

Stay away from this place

Posted Dec 26, 2013
early check-in - $20 security deposit - $20 never refund breakfast - coffee and cerial (continental breakfest ?really?) Small room with a strange smell inside,heating dosn't work.Problem with communication between guest and front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob D from Raleigh NC

Short family get together

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could have used more outlets. We were only there to see family. Already knew about the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
they had a computer . like all the hotels i've been to . while i was there i wanted to see a play in NYC and other things.. they wouldn't allow it to be used .. they kept it behind the desk . that was a huge inconvenience. our TV had 5 channels out of the many listed.. we called up the mgr to fix it he brought up his remote to put them on.. what the heck.. they said computer access like all hotels we've been to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by J from NY

Not worth what it costs

Posted Nov 2, 2013
I booked a room here the night before I had an interview. I called to ensure that I had a non-smoking room, which was confirmed... but when I got to the hotel, the room I had smelled horrendously like stale cigarettes. I set my laptop down on the night stand, only to have to peel it back off because there was an extremely sticky residue on it. All but one of the pillowcases had strange looking stains on them. And the only outlet that worked was the one in the bathroom. I would not stay here again, and was extremely disappointed in the quality.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com