Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom j

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Wouldn't stay there again the staff was nice . But the screwed up and gave my room away I reserved a deluxe room and was given a not so deluxe room. . The elevator stunk like beer there was pile outside the front door of hotel the was not cleaned up and I stepped in . Was first time I. 10 yrs I and my wife got to have a night with no kids in a hotel and this was not what I reserved and not best night with out kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ycq1318

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bc

Nice and close right off the highway

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there and the fact it was pet friendly was great. Rooms were spacious and clean. Only down fall was the breakfast. Other than that it was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful when asking for directions and where to park downtown vancouver.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, OR

Hotel too far from activities

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel was much farther away from activities than indicated. Booked queen size beds, got double beds. Room was clean and nice, but very small. Staff was pleasant and helpful, just dissappointed in the distance, small room and beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monicafrom Coquitlam

convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robinfrom BC

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent four nights at this hotel, and our first night was in a room that reeked like cigarette smoke. It's supposed to be a completely non-smoking hotel, but apparently not all guests respect that rule. It was late, we were travelling with our three young children, we were all tired, and so we waited until the next morning to speak to the staff about the smell. We were immediately offered another room and were asked to check out the room before we moved to make sure it was acceptable to us (which it was). The hotel is in a convenient location right next to the highway but was very quiet. The cleaning staff did an excellent job keeping everything clean - the hotel looked well used (not brand new) but was in decent and clean condition. Breakfast is included, you can make waffles, and there are hard boiled eggs, bread/ bagels, muffins, various pastries, cereal, milk, fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee... and the breakfast room is attended by staff who keep everything filled and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Good

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Staff is very helpful
Cons: Breakfast can be improved.
Location: Excellent loaction- at a walking distance to Skytrain and transit.
Hotel is a bit dated but I liked the location and the staff is very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noise on upper floor

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: fix the squeaky floors
you can hear averting from the above floor. Someone from upstairs room was walking all nigh till the morning and me and my wife couldn't get good sleep. After I told front desk lady she didn't do anything. Will never come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com