Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice quite hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: Hot tub and open the pool area
Location: No eating places close by you have to drive to any place to eat. Nothing really close by to do
Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast was good could have had a meat included like sausage or bacon. No hot tube and the pool was closed down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July 2014 review - one night stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Decent value - clean, comfortable.
Cons: Internet connection.
Our only problem was the internet connection - not great at times. It's always frustrating that every hotel seems to be okay with providing shoddy internet service. It wouldn't be acceptable if they promise a free breakfast and you show up and there's nothing there, and they say "sorry, I guess everyone else took all we had." So why is it okay to tell a guest who couldn't get a decent internet connection "sorry, I guess a lot of other people were using it at the same time." That shouldn't be okay - we paid for an internet connection along with the bed, pillows, breakfast, etc. (By the way Best Western is not the only hotel like this - we get lousy internet connections in almost every hotel and it's getting really hard to get any work done.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Hotel right off highway.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room we had was next to the highway and was very noisy. The decor looked big and bulky - not inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Was close to where I had to go in Coquitlam.
Location: Location was close to the freeway. Was only there for one night and didn't really check to see what there was to do around there.
Not sure why they chose to put me in a room that was on floor that they painting the hallway. Never heard them, but still it seemed odd. The hotel was not full. They did check me in early, that was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Like I said it is currently being renovated.
Location: I was there for a wedding
The hotel is currently under new management so they are renovating, we had no screen window which we prefer to open window then use A/C otherwise ok. Breakfast was good. I would go back if I needed to stay in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We stayed one night only - the room was quiet , spacious and well-appointed. Breakfast was included and offered a good variety of items, including eggs and waffles. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Convenient location by the highway and shopping

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Found hotel to be small but decent. Room was clean, looked newly renovated. Breakfast room and food were very good. Pool was tiny, good for about 10 people to stand in. Located close to highway 1, casino, shopping and other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A useful base for seeing metro Vancouver!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Good location, reasonable price
Location: Near to Skytrain station as well as New West, which has some restaurants. It's useful as a base from which to explore surrounding areas.
We stayed there for Canada Day long weekend. It was fine! Hotel does the job well. Staff were helpful, the location was good. About a 7 min walk by the highway to Baird skytrain station, which takes you downtown Van. Breakfast was a nice bonus too, yogurt, fruit, waffles, toast, pastries, cereal, juices, . Saves a bit when you can get a large breakfast to get you through the morning/ early afternoon. Overall, a decent place to stay!
3 out of 5
by Joe from Ontario Canada

B.C. Trip Finale

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to friend we were visiting.
Cons: Minor maintenance projects need addressing.. EG Sink in bathroom needed "O" ring to stop water draining from sink while being used.
Location: Easy access if you like driving north on TransCanada 1 to Whistler where we spent our time.
Only used it as a place to sleep and have breakfast. Were out sightseeing most of our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by prairie girl from regina saskatchewan

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This hotel is well kept and clean, the staff is courteous and helpful. The front side if the hotel can be a little noisy but not prohibitive if the windows are closed.