Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Hotel very close proximity to hospital.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location and continental breakfast.
Cons: The exercise room could be open before 9:00 a.m.
Location: I had a family member in the hospital which was stressful enough, and the location of this hotel was very convenient for going back and forth.
This hotel is conveniently located by the Royal Columbia Hospital. A very short cab ride to go between the hospital and the hotel. The staff at the hotel were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Okanagan

I would stay here again

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Convenient location, good value, and clean. Basic breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Would stay again. Breakfast was great. Hotel very clean. Staff more than helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The location.The staff was awesone.The bkft.was also good
Cons: The sheets on the bed!!!!!!!!
Location: Visit family
It would have been an even better stay if the sheets had been bigger as we were always waking up with the fitted sheets either stuck between our toes or the sheet was up around our knees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Valfrom Victoria, BC

My Christmas visit

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located in the area I needed to be, and was very accessible for traveling. The staff were professional and cordial, the room was clean and comfortable. I was pleased and satisfied with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cowichan Bay

Great Location. Blocks from IKEA, and Hard Rock

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, good location
Cons: Breakfast room...everything was broken, staff in there were clueless
Location: Lots to do as stated above
Hotel was clean, comfy and a great location. $10 flat rate to the Hard Rock Casino. Blocks from Ikea, shopping and lots of restaurants etc. Staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom j

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Wouldn't stay there again the staff was nice . But the screwed up and gave my room away I reserved a deluxe room and was given a not so deluxe room. . The elevator stunk like beer there was pile outside the front door of hotel the was not cleaned up and I stepped in . Was first time I. 10 yrs I and my wife got to have a night with no kids in a hotel and this was not what I reserved and not best night with out kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom Seattle! WA

Meets our needs +

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE have stayed innthe area before and this hotel meets everything and more. Even beeakfast included and secure parking. Will be back for sure. Road facing, you can here the odd train, but hotel as double pained windows.