Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel near Korean markets and restaurants

Posted Aug 27, 2014
A nice hotel with great atmosphere, especially the tropical feeling indoor pool area. The sanitized TV remotes were a welcome sight. The staff we encountered were very nice. All in all a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice room but outside area needs rehab.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: Need exterior upgrade.
Location: The distance from Vancouver was about a 15 minute commute.
The two separate bedrooms were "Pleasing" Rooms were modern and the full kitchen was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and housekeepers

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Clean , excellent housekeepers
Cons: Nothing
Location: About 20 minutes from downtown
I had the best experience here comparing to the other hotels with 4-5 star ratting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I had no idea it had an indoor atrium... my room was right beside the pool and even with a bunch of kids in the pool it fairly quiet in my room. The room was nice. Every thing worked and it was clean. The staff was nice and helpfully. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The only downside was the odour in the room. Could have been the AC, but we thought that once the room might have been a smoking room. Otherwise, pretty comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Disappointed in Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The location was OK. We drove to Vancouver for the day so it wasn't too far away.
Cons: I suggest that the manager make an inspection of all the suites to be sure that they are clean and updated.
Location: It was not far from Vancouver which made it nice.
We reserved a two bedroom suite for our five member party. We arrived very late and found that our suite had flying bugs in the kitchen and some flying in the bedrooms, mold in the bathroom, and overall the room looked like it needed a make-over. The sofa and carpet looked quite worn and not clean. We contacted the manager and he moved us to a second floor 1 room with 2 queen beds (for 5 people) so my husband slept in a chair all night. This room was cleaner and more up to date. No elevator so everything had to be carried upstairs. The manager called us the next morning and gave us free breakfast coupons and a second room for our second night so we were more comfortable. I suggest that they clean up and remodel their suites. We were very disappointed in a hotel that is a convention center and holds many parties. For the price we paid it was not worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Hotel is not in a great area. Looked and smelled old. The kitchen was nicely redone. Our room was clean with the exception of the pullout sofa bed. I read other reviews and thought this would be an ok choice, however, I would not recommend staying here to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laima from Kamloops, B

Great Place!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, quiet and good location.
Cons: Bed was a bit too firm for me.
Location: Ideal location to get to different venues either using the Sky Train or driving.
Front Desk employees extremely friendly & helpful. Offering a discount at both restaurants attached to the Hotel was also a much appreciated gesture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by windywendy from Prince George

Perfect locatioin off highway

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The separate rooms and kitchen were very nice
Location: Perfect location
My daughters and I stayed at this hotel on our way to tough mudder in Whistler. It was important they got a good night sleep. The hotel was very nice and we enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing to note. Except my 80 year old mother was with me and it was a little tough going up the stairs due to no elevator.
Location: Despite being so close to the highway it was surprisingly comfortable. Easy to get in and out of the parking lot.
All staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. The gym was great! beds very comfy.