Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NWT

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Front staff was fabulous, very helpful and courteous. Room looked very fresh and modern. I will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom victoria

bad everything

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: it was close to my training site
Cons: everything
Location: not much near buy
not as pictured, wall paper was peeling room smelled and the saff were not firendly at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton On

Staff There When Most Needed

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Having recently broken my foot, it was a tough trip (for me) to Vancouver from Hamilton for the Grey Cup. Until I got to my hotel, where the staff had a wheelchair waiting for me right at the taxi's door. Otherwise, I couldn't carry my bags around or get around town too easily. But it was the feeling of thier caring that made it a much more comfortable trip. At least until my team lost! Even then, when I needed it the most! Everything I needed? - Looked after. Thank you! Jeff May
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TORONTO, ONTARIO

convenient location, clean room, quiet place

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: paid buffet, quiet and clean
Location: SkyTrain Station, Restaurants, SuperMarket, Bar
Convenient location - close to SkyTrain station, great vietnamese restaurants in front of the hotel. Everything was just right, friendly staff, clean room. The paid buffet in the morning was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near skytrain

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Wheelchair friendly
Cons: Handicapp parking
Very friendly helpful staff. Hotel was very accessible. Rooms were very clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Penticton, BX

In the heart of Korean Community

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bed could be a bit more comfortable.
Location: Laughed mall 2 blocks away. Korean shops all over. Easy access to mail highways and roads.
Convenient location in Coquitlam. All amenities within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check out where your room is

Posted Sep 29, 2014
When I checked into the Plaza Hotel I noticed a bit of a conflict between an older and a younger staff member behind the front desk. The discussion was about my room, I was booked into 511, but the older staff member insisted that it was taken and I would go into 311. This discussion didn't register with me until later that night about 11 PM when I returned to my room and went to bed, only to find my bed was right over the disco on the lower floor. The noise from the base was not only loud but things in the room were actually vibrating. I finally got to sleep shortly after 1 when the club closed for the night. I will never go to that, or any other Plaza hotel again, just because you get a discount room you shouldn't have to get the worst room in the house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, clean hotel. However, it's pretty far away from downtown, about 45 min with the sky train. Quality of breakfast wasn't amazing considering the price for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Consuelofrom Mexico

Buen servicio

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel es viejo pero muy buena atenciĆ³n.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fennfrom Florida

near lots of shopping, Eastern food, and traffic

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall pleased - near a busy intersection with lots of traffic, but staff was very friendly and helpful. One thing - don't send your laundry out without checking on the price -- we paid a huge amount after sending all out laundry down to the front desk. We had a small room with nice balcony (we could see downtown Vancouver) -- Jacuzzi left a little to be desired, though.