Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced but serviceable

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel was very overpriced for what it is. Very basic, pretty small, but clean and nothing actually wrong with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff, beautiful view.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We were walking towards the elevator and the gentleman who checked us in called out and asked if we wanted a room with a better view. He had just completed the check in process but took that extra time. The view was indeed beautiful. Small thing, but made a huge impression. Staff in restaurant, happy, considerate, lady in housekeeping was very kind. If there is one thing, apart from cleanliness, that determines returning to a particular hotel it would have to be the staff. We can't all be happy, happy all the time but those staff that like people and enjoy their careers make all the difference. They are the key to a hotels success.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC

Not a pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: Customer services!!!
Upon arrival, no one(Bellman) was available to unload our luggages nor giving us a hand to have them brought up to our room. Room was fairly clean but lack of maintenance throughout the room such as holes in the walls and dent and scratches on the furnitures and walls. I coulnd't get the remote control to work and called operator to assist with bring me another remote right away. Waiting for almost 30 mintues and nobody came up with replacing our remote. I went down to lobby and get it for myself. Parking is horrifying as the hotel is located right by the pub and trying to find the parking space on Friday night was almost next to impossible. We usually stays at Fairmont Hotel property and eventhough you pay little more but you get what you paid for! Superior services!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam

Disappointing...$170/night should have been better

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: As noted above, the staff at the front desk should be friendly at all times. You're in customer service. It's your job.
My husband and I stayed there for one night. The staff at the front desk weren't remotely friendly or helpful. That started things off on a negative note. We also had another two issues. The first was that there was no room service menu in our room and when I called the front desk to ask about it they told me the restaurant had just changed over and they hadn't printed the new menus yet. While I can understand that, what's your solution? In my opinion, they should have offered to bring up a hard copy/restaurant menu for us, but that didn't happen. So, I basically asked if we could come down and look at one of the actual restaurant menus and they said sure. If you're paying around $170/night for a room, it's not a lot to ask for someone to run up a menu. We also only had one robe in our room, so I called and asked if we could get a second robe. The front desk person told me that they don't normally even have robes in that room, but that he'd see what he could do. We never heard back about the second robe and the one robe that was in our room had our room number written on the label. So...you don't normally even have robes in that room...really? Overall, we were looking for a relaxing night away and it didn't meet our expectations. We're not high maintenance, but I still expect good service, maybe even with a smile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

White Rock Visit

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Room was nice, lots of room.
Cons: Isolate banquet room from front lobby.
There was a wedding downstairs as well as a live band in the pub, which made it very noisy and couldn't even hear the desk staff during check in. Could also hear the noise from the pub outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We had an amazing stay at the hotel staff were nice, food at the copper club was amazing! Room was stunning. We will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Decent place to stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
-- Very attentive and helpful staff. -- Comfortable room. -- Grocery store and several restaurants within very short walking distance. ** In-room Wifi wasn't the greatest, a bit slow and shaky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Less expensive alternative to downtown Vancouver

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Would be nice to have faster Wi-Fi.
Neighborhood isn't anything to write home about, but it's close to the SkyTrain, has free parking and relatively easy access to major highways. With some persistence, the management moved us to another room when the one I'd been given smelled like cigarette smoke (it's a smoke-free hotel). Nice to be able to open a door onto a very small balcony. Comfortable enough as a base for day trips but not a lot of ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam B.C.

Nice hotel - accommodating staff.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: View (South) of New West, Burnaby and Vancouver skyline. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff were polite and accommodating.
Cons: Balcony floor of the Club room needed cleaning.
Checked into a Club room for 4 days on the 9th floor and did not like the view (North) and asked for a change. No other views were available that day but the next day staff arranged a change and offered to help with the move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston

Return Trip

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location is within walking distance of good food, also easy access to main highways.
Cons: The breakfast buffet, eggs tasted like they came from a carton.
Location: Sushi
My 3rd trip to Vancouver and second stay at Executive Plaza Hotel, staff is very nice and helpful.