Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chase BC

Nice hotel, well above average

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Price, location ambiance and features. I am a returning customer
Cons: Not at all happy with the charge for parking,
Location: not applicable,
Great hotel, Nice facilities, my only complaints are the parking fee ( I feel it should be included) and the jetted tub continually switched itself on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Would stay again. Convenient location for Burnaby and Coquitlam. Room comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Anything to save a buck

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms on par with other hotels. Despite brutal customer service, prices and such on par with other hotels. Go somewhere with nicer staff.
Cons: Management staff needs to be better trained.
Location: Close to malls and such. Really busy area with all services within a few blocks. No nature or anything nearby.
Stayed at the hotel with several other people with multiple booked rooms for an event. One meal there was over 30 people alone. One guest had arrived from out of town and just checked in. We realized that we had rented two rooms with two beds for two individual people. We tried to cancel the one room just booked. The staff went to ask the manager and there was a 5-minute conversation in the back. The manager came out and rudely declared that there was no cancellations less than 24 hours, even though it had just been booked! It was the worst customer service I've ever experienced at a hotel. Not only the uncompromising stance, but also his delivery. Clearly, this man thought he was an important person, and we were lower-class people or something. We had asked politely, not demanding or anything. You'd think the hundred or so dollars they "saved" by making this decision wouldn't be worth most of us never staying or eating there again. A service fee or fine, sure, but to be so uncompromising on a room just booked is ridiculous. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NWT

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Front staff was fabulous, very helpful and courteous. Room looked very fresh and modern. I will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom victoria

bad everything

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: it was close to my training site
Cons: everything
Location: not much near buy
not as pictured, wall paper was peeling room smelled and the saff were not firendly at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton On

Staff There When Most Needed

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Having recently broken my foot, it was a tough trip (for me) to Vancouver from Hamilton for the Grey Cup. Until I got to my hotel, where the staff had a wheelchair waiting for me right at the taxi's door. Otherwise, I couldn't carry my bags around or get around town too easily. But it was the feeling of thier caring that made it a much more comfortable trip. At least until my team lost! Even then, when I needed it the most! Everything I needed? - Looked after. Thank you! Jeff May
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TORONTO, ONTARIO

convenient location, clean room, quiet place

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: paid buffet, quiet and clean
Location: SkyTrain Station, Restaurants, SuperMarket, Bar
Convenient location - close to SkyTrain station, great vietnamese restaurants in front of the hotel. Everything was just right, friendly staff, clean room. The paid buffet in the morning was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Okanagan Falls, BC

Nice and comfortable

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 nights. The room was comfortable. Only negative would be that the bed was a little soft and the draperies need freshening up. They would not close properly and some hooks were unhooked and the shears had black marks on them. All in all good value for the $$$.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near skytrain

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Wheelchair friendly
Cons: Handicapp parking
Very friendly helpful staff. Hotel was very accessible. Rooms were very clean and spacious.