Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
nice and affordable, close to the main roads, good condition, not the most quiet place tho due to it's proximity to a main road
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check other places to stay first

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: We did feel that it was a convenient location to going to our tourney location as well as grocery stores, etc
during our check in after a 10 hr drive for a tournament, we were informed that the room that had been selected needed to be changed as we had brought our dog with us. Fortunately, they had a dog friendly room available. The room was chilly so I went to turn on the heater only to find out that it was not in working order. One of the staff members came and brought us a small space heater which upon trying to use it didnt work either. We were brought another one which did work. As I was reviewing our charges, I noticed a discrepancy in the amount being charged per night. We did have to change our arrival and add a day onto our trip. I did speak with someone prior to arrival that said they would honor the price we had already been quoted, but the person checking us in was unaware of this and was quite difficult to work with regarding this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burnaby

Good hotel with fridge and mic

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The bed and pillows were comfortable. The hotel is quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few steps to spruce it up a bit more

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable and towels were fine. Shower water temp needed adjusting in early am due to age of hotel but plenty of pressure and good shower s
Cons: See above
Location: Close to light rail to downtown Vancouver
Friendly staff, hotel mostly good could use a bit more cleaning. All the hotel needs to do is vacuum the room floors, including under couches and clean the mirrors in the room itself. Also vacuum the inside stairwells at least once a week and also use a blower to clean up the parking lot and pick up accumulated trash.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Room was comfortable, clean but for walls. Pool facilities old. Excellent staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
You get what you pay for here. Dated rooms that still smell like smoke, plumbing that sort of works and soundproofing from the 70's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 100 Mile House BC

Family oriented, friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, good swimming pool.
Cons: Nil
Location: Public transit, shopping, many restaurants to access.
It is in a good location, quiet area, easy to get on public transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Not too far from the Millenium Train. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neds updating in a big way

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location to IKEA, staff very friendly.
Cons: Needs $$ put into it.
Location: Boston Pizza, IKEA.
First of all, very friendly staff, helpful and smiling. However, our room had old carpet that had loose rolls, two of our towels had what looked like makeup on them, we found some hair in the bed which led to uneasiness of staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Comix

It's ok but.........

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Need some money to be spent on ac units. Old unit and not providing sufficient heat to stay warm. Hotel a little little over priced for quality.