Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neds updating in a big way

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location to IKEA, staff very friendly.
Cons: Needs $$ put into it.
Location: Boston Pizza, IKEA.
First of all, very friendly staff, helpful and smiling. However, our room had old carpet that had loose rolls, two of our towels had what looked like makeup on them, we found some hair in the bed which led to uneasiness of staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Comix

It's ok but.........

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Need some money to be spent on ac units. Old unit and not providing sufficient heat to stay warm. Hotel a little little over priced for quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 5, 2015
nice hotel for the price, nothing special, but quality for a decent price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: hotel staff were friendly and everything was in working condition.
someone pulled the fire alarm and we had to get up so early and the room across was noisy all night, I didn't have the best experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Good hotel - you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Breakfast portions could be larger Good service and staff Room conditions could be better as well
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, on

Motel quality at brand name price

Posted Dec 21, 2014
An old refurbished motel, crped rooms with ancient interior. Spend the extra $15 and stay and the holiday inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good central location

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I had a pleasant stay and the motel was close to my visitation places. Having the restaurant on site was a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by soonsang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Nice place for the price

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The room was clean and seemed updated. We had no issues with the TV, hot water or refrigerator as some of the other reviews mentioned. It's location was ideal for us to visit family in Port Coquitlam. Can't comment on the restaurant or pool as we didn't use either. I would definitely condider staying there again on our next visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We definitely are a reasonable priced hotel. Especially in our area. We beat all the prices compared the hotels close by. We want all of our guests to come back. We hope you will come visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom Santa Fe, New Mexico

Serves my needs

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is extremely helpful. The restaurant is okay, but there are so many options within a short drive. I have stayed here five or six times. It serves my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you are a regular guest. Please call us and let us know that you will be coming and we would love to give a breakfast on us. Kind Regards