Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for price

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Great stay. Very comfortable. Horrible cable tv selection and wifi never worked during our stay. Receptionist gave me 1-800 number to call their wifi provider and deal with issue. Unreal. Besides that, great stay.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble with the wifi. Please accept our apologies. We hope that we will see you again in the near future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgene-Ann from Langley, British Columbia

Clean hotel with a restaurant

Posted Apr 3, 2014
The host was thoughtful towards my request for a wake up call, and taxi. The room was warm and inviting. The bathroom clean and organized. I really didn't want to leave my bed because I felt so relaxed in this spacious room. I would book again the Ramanda Hotel again in the future.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We would love for you to come visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: the area and price
Cons: needs some updating in the room (ie.. shower, coffee maker)
Location: right on lougheed hwy which is great. you are just 5 min from ikea and lougheed mall
Disappointed that the restaurant at the hotel closed at 2pm.... Would have been nice with 2 toddlers if we didn't have to pop them in the car and drive somewhere to eat. I think some things in the room need to be updated but overall it was nice. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to post your review. We are glad to hear that you were happy with the location. We apologize for the restaurant closure. We hope that you will give us a second chance and come visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I stayed for 5 days in this hotel. The rooms are clean and staff are nice. The only problem is there is no drinking water i need to get water from sink for my morning coffee.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to post your review. We are glad to hear that you were happy with the rooms. The tap water in Vancouver is perfectly safe to drink. In fact most people prefer tap water than bottled water. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Very friendly and professional staff. Would stay there again
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We are happy to hear that you would come visit us again. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for your business. Kind Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Carpet was soaked , told management there was a leak somewhere. Air conditioning works once in awile. Toilet runs every 10 min as flapper was worn
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to post your review. Your feedback is valuable to us. We are sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. We hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gypsycontessa from Central British Columbia

Very average

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Location: Lots of good restaurants, shopping, megamovie theatre, Ikea, groceries, shops within five minutes. Like any big city, apply personal safety precaution
Online booking rooms seem to have to be near the lobby, so there is noise down the hallway. Three rooms in three nights - first moving away from pool entrance (very noisy), second no hot water in the bathroom, third facing the highway. Room heat inconsistent during cold snap. Restaurant very tired looking and a last resort. I walked in and waited at 7:30 at night - no staff around and absolutely no customers. I took that as a sign. Positives: decent parking (well lit, ample), good wifi, complimentary daily newspapers, helpful front desk staff.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate your valuable feedback. Thank you for taking the time out to post your review. We apologize for the noise that you encountered during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again in future. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dp from prince George

Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Stunk like strong cologne. room was freezing with wide open window when we showed up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Blynky from Peachland, BC

It was central to where we wanted to go shopping.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: This was an average hotel and good value for the price.
Location: Close to good shopping and restaurants.
The room was roomy neat and clean. The weather was cold so it took a while to warm the room up but was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014