Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable place for a good night's rest!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, close to shopping, restaurants, etc.
Looking for somewhere to stay just outside of Vancouver, this fit the bill just fine. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Just beside the highway.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Take the Sky-train to various locations in Vancouver.
Good location. just beside the highway and in walking distance (5-10 min) to the Sky-train. Friendly staff and good Wi-Fi connection. The hotel need a major cleaning and touch-up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

OK Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I found the attention to detail by the staff to be a little lacking. The first night I stayed they had failed have the room card set up properly which meant I needed to go back to check in to get fixed. Unfortunately the one staff member who could fix the situation was away and did not return for 15 minutes. The next day I returned to find the tub filled with water and a steady drip from the tap. Also the bath mat was gone and had not been replaced. I then noticed my razor had been discarded and the coffee had not been added to the room. These were little things but the things you don't want to worry about at a hotel. The facility also looked quite run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues. Our goal is to to not just meet but exceed our guest expectations. We are sorry that we did not do that in your case. We will definitely use your feedback as a training tool to staff. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coquitlam bc canada

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: front office,cleanliness
Check in was 1/2 hr. late ,then we got keys to room and it hadnt been cleaned yet 1hr 25 mins later we checked in No offer of compensation just we are sorry . No usable WiFi as advertised Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues. Our goal is to to not just meet but exceed our guest expectations. We are sorry that we did not do that in your case. We will definitely use your feedback as a training tool to staff. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp, musty smell

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Less expensive, but rather remote.
Cons: Check room for smell before being occupied by customers. Make high speed internet truly high speed.
Location: Not much.
Room was probably not occupied for a while. Had damp, musty smell. Took a few hours to get rid of it. The area is quite and the air-conditioner for a change was very quite. Was able to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues. Our goal is to to not just meet but exceed our guest expectations. We are sorry that we did not do that in your case. We will definitely use your feedback as a training tool to staff. Kind regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hardy

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: close to where we needed to be, reasonable rate, a large suit
Cons: continental breakfast ,
Location: location was good, close to restaurants shopping and movie theatre
older hotel , it was a 2 bedroom suite that suited our needs, was reasonable priced, had a pool and hot tub kids liked it, the person at the front desk was great,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool and hot tub. Many families like to visit us because it keeps the kids busy. Lots of things to do. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst

Posted Jun 18, 2015
This was the worst hotel ever. Hotel staff are rude and unpleasant. Save your money and stay somewhere were else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues. Our goal is to to not just meet but exceed our guest expectations. We are sorry that we did not do that in your case. We will definitely use your feedback as a training tool to staff. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, hair in bathroom,bugs and cobwebs

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Clean the place
was not told about breakfast coupon until the day we left
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry that your room was not up to par and we will definitely make sure that this does not happen again. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
A little dated but super friendly and helpful staff balanced that out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback during your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are sorry that you found the hotel to be a little dated. We are in the process of doing some major renovations and in the next few months we will look much nicer. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted May 11, 2015
I paid through expedia 2weeks ahead and they wanted me to put 100.00dollar charge Ony visa for any extras. It wasn't a deluxe hotel and we were only sleeping and leaving early next am so I refused to add onto my visa as they said we would get a credit within5 days. I don't think so never had to do that anywhere in the United States So no I wouldn't recommend it it wasn't a three star as far as I was concerned ore like 1