Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted May 11, 2015
I paid through expedia 2weeks ahead and they wanted me to put 100.00dollar charge Ony visa for any extras. It wasn't a deluxe hotel and we were only sleeping and leaving early next am so I refused to add onto my visa as they said we would get a credit within5 days. I don't think so never had to do that anywhere in the United States So no I wouldn't recommend it it wasn't a three star as far as I was concerned ore like 1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2015
Nice hotel with good amenities and friendly staff. Good prices and close to quite central to many things in Coquitlam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gresham, OR

Nice Hotel Close to skiing ang shops

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Very helpful staff. Close to many shops, restaurants, and skiing. Lots of activities nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Staff very pleasant, food better than expected
Cons: Keep working on improvements.
Location: Easy to get to and from, access to most of Vancouver was quick, avoids using Hwy 1
It is an older property, and appears to be under new management. Some investment in the dining room / lounge. Dining service excellent. Food beyond expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our restaurant. We hope you will come visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
nice and affordable, close to the main roads, good condition, not the most quiet place tho due to it's proximity to a main road
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check other places to stay first

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: We did feel that it was a convenient location to going to our tourney location as well as grocery stores, etc
during our check in after a 10 hr drive for a tournament, we were informed that the room that had been selected needed to be changed as we had brought our dog with us. Fortunately, they had a dog friendly room available. The room was chilly so I went to turn on the heater only to find out that it was not in working order. One of the staff members came and brought us a small space heater which upon trying to use it didnt work either. We were brought another one which did work. As I was reviewing our charges, I noticed a discrepancy in the amount being charged per night. We did have to change our arrival and add a day onto our trip. I did speak with someone prior to arrival that said they would honor the price we had already been quoted, but the person checking us in was unaware of this and was quite difficult to work with regarding this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burnaby

Good hotel with fridge and mic

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The bed and pillows were comfortable. The hotel is quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few steps to spruce it up a bit more

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable and towels were fine. Shower water temp needed adjusting in early am due to age of hotel but plenty of pressure and good shower s
Cons: See above
Location: Close to light rail to downtown Vancouver
Friendly staff, hotel mostly good could use a bit more cleaning. All the hotel needs to do is vacuum the room floors, including under couches and clean the mirrors in the room itself. Also vacuum the inside stairwells at least once a week and also use a blower to clean up the parking lot and pick up accumulated trash.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Room was comfortable, clean but for walls. Pool facilities old. Excellent staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
You get what you pay for here. Dated rooms that still smell like smoke, plumbing that sort of works and soundproofing from the 70's.