Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Near to beach, rustic.
Management and staff always responsive to guests' requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Right on the beach, quiet, off the beaten path

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: clean, nice, quiet location, provided breakfast, right on the beach
Cons: water problem-no water 2 nights, but got fixed each time
Location: on the beach, at the southern part of the island, quiet location, there were some parks nearby
Visited end of Sept., not their big tourist season, had a quiet stay, room was clean, we had problems with no water 2 nights, but that got resolved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Planet Earth

Best kept secret in Nassau

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, lack of cruise ship tourists, VERY QUIET! Better Hospitality than most 5star places I've stayed at!
Cons: Needs a sign out front that says, NO WHINING!
Location: Close to airport, Coral beach
Let the naysayers go to somewhere else. Keep the whiners away from here! I'll take this hotel JUST the way it is. The owners are very friendly, the beach is extremely quiet and the food is excellent. It's not top shelf, but it's not top shelf money either! The only thing this hotel was lacking was screaming kids, picky tourists and a pool. The free breakfast is simple, but it's FREE! Toast a bagel and stick some butter on it, wash it down with some OJ and go back to bed! Spend the day by the water and watch the sunset. Pull up a stool at the bar around 6 and have a few cold ones with the locals. Try the Conch, fried or grilled, both were excellent. I sat under the cool Australian pine trees and laughed when I read the reviews on this hotel. Some of you people are really a sad bunch. For me, I'll take this place just as it is. NO WHINERS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Nice relaxing getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Secluded beach location. Good, friendly, and helpful staff. Clean rooms and full kitchen to cook and store food.
Cons: The free breakfast is not bad but could use some improvement. They do offer limited cereals, muffins, bagels, waffles, and fresh fruit.
Location: Stuart's Cove is close and they have a good snorkeling tour and shark swim. They also offer snuba and diving which we did not get a chance to do.
This was our second trip to this hotel. Last year I went with my wife and this year we returned with the kids. It was great both times. The staff is very helpful and able to answer questions about almost anything. The room we stayed in both times is like a one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen. The bed is comfortable and they clean the rooms very well every day. The location is amazing. It is on a more secluded part of the island and the water is clear, clean, and usually calm. One of the things we liked about this location is that most of the time, except weekends and holidays, there are very few people around including on the beach. It is like having your own little piece of paradise. You do not have to put up with the cruise ship crowds or the busy resorts. Just pure relaxation. The snorkeling near the resort is alright but is better if you make the short trip to the jetty. Also, I would suggest renting a car for the week in case you want to venture around the island. A trip to Nassau for 2 will cost $80 round trip and a rental car is only about $350 for the week. There is also a lot to see around the island and many places it is great to stop and take in the moment or take some pictures. I will caution that if you want a party crowd or love the resort and fine dining this may not be the place for you. If relaxing and enjoying some swimming, snorkeling, sitting on the beach feeling calm and not being bothered you will love this place as we did. We plan on a return trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very peaceful location, right on the beach

Posted May 18, 2014
It's not flash or fancy but its peaceful and right on the beach. There is a bar restaurant with views of the sea and the staff are lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by jay, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment, Hoping to see you next year
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Layover

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there only 12 hours as a layover before heading to Eleuthera. Hotel was a bit outdated but staff was friendly. Room was clean but Matress could be updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by jay, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for your review, we will look into your concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WAXfrom New York, NY

Quiet beachfront retreat

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location - just yards away from the water. Peace & quiet matched with a fresh breeze. Friendly staff.
Cons: A bit of maintenance (replacing light-bulbs, fan in the master bedroom not working, mesh on the screen door missing, some screws protruding etc.)
Location: Nothing but beach nearby. About 20 mins drive to Nassau Downtown, or the Old Fort, or any of the other main attractions.
If you're looking for 5 star luxury, restaurants and night life, this is not for you. If, on the other hand, you're looking for absolute beach-front, simple accommodation with peace and quiet and a family-friendly atmosphere, you're in luck. The Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is a small complex on the south-west coast of Nassau Island. It has a beach house just a few yards from the water, which has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full kitchen and dining room plus a mosquito-netted verandah and porch with steps onto the beach. It was extremely comfortable and spacious. There are plenty of hammocks and beach chairs to relax in, with shade provided by lovely pines (which drop not-so-lovely small pine cones that are painful to step on - bring some flip-flops). The Sand Bar is quiet and pleasant, with a few locals who drop in nightly for a drink. The restaurant has a nice deck, and a small selection of local dishes (BBQ ribs, pork, fish steamed or fried). If you're staying for more than a few days, I'd recommend you hire a car (the hotel has older models they'll rent for $60/day) so you can explore and buy supplies - as there's no store or restaurant other than the one inside the premises within walking distance. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating - for the most part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: aircondititoner
Location: Did not leave the premise but to the airport
very convienient to airport. Staff and Mr. Johnson were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by jay, Hotel Management
Thank very much for your kind review, looking forward too seeing again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenniferfrom Nova Scotia

From Tent to Beach Hammock - Ahh Yes

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The remoteness and the staff!
Cons: It needs some work. The facility is aged and the grounds need some loving care.
Location: Stayed three days, as it was near the airport. Told shopping for grocieries and essentials about 10 minutes away by car.
Arrived from a month at the Sivananda Yoga Ashram where a pup tent was my home and a disciplined day of meditation, chanting, lectures a five-six hours of Karmas Yoga was the routine. The resort, small and needing some TLC, was just what I needed and the staff were wonderful, greeting me by name and providing me with the best room in the resort for 2 of the 3 days of my stay. It is remote but facilities include a wee bar, a breakfast room, which was self serve but totally lovely, and a restaurant with a limited menu and a chef, who is doing his best with a tiny cooking space and lots of enthusiasm. Go for quiet and reflection. I took up residence on the beach front hammock and was able to do tiny walks on the tiny beach and swim in the small clean water - beach isn't perfection but the sunrises and sunsets awesome - you'll leave refreshed for having stepped off the beaten/busy hustle and bustle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by jay, Hotel Management
Happy that you enjoyed yourself with us Jennifer, it was a pleasure serving you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com