Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Stressed? Try This Laid-back Spot

Posted Jan 28, 2015
As far away from the Spring-breakers as you'd like to get, Coral Harbor Beach House is a great place to put your feet up. It's ideal for honeymooners on a budget, an artist's retreat or a residence for those employed seasonally. The Sands Bar is well-stocked, has tasty pub grub available. It's also a spot for the locals, so mind your P's & Q's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

The hotel is in some fifty yards from the beach.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was located so close to the beach, tranquille atmosphere, very nice and helpful people.
Cons: Some shampoo should be added to a piece of soup provided. Fresh fruit and cream cheese would be a good addition to bagels at breakfast.
I have difficulty walking and for me the short walk to the beach was very important. I also do not like high risers and city style hotels. That is why Coral Beach Villas and Houses was a place for me. I spent there six days and never saw another person on the beach. For the beginning of December it cannot be unusual. One can walk along the water line and enjoy tranquility. If you can drive or take a cab to the Fresh Market in the downtown or to a supermarket the kitchen with a ranger, microwave and refrigerator may be very useful. Huge balcony on the second floor is also a nice detail. Room is clean, service is very friendly. It is rather a modest motel with the basic amenities. All in all, it is a nice place to stay for a few days.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Near to beach, rustic.
Management and staff always responsive to guests' requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Right on the beach, quiet, off the beaten path

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: clean, nice, quiet location, provided breakfast, right on the beach
Cons: water problem-no water 2 nights, but got fixed each time
Location: on the beach, at the southern part of the island, quiet location, there were some parks nearby
Visited end of Sept., not their big tourist season, had a quiet stay, room was clean, we had problems with no water 2 nights, but that got resolved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Planet Earth

Best kept secret in Nassau

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, lack of cruise ship tourists, VERY QUIET! Better Hospitality than most 5star places I've stayed at!
Cons: Needs a sign out front that says, NO WHINING!
Location: Close to airport, Coral beach
Let the naysayers go to somewhere else. Keep the whiners away from here! I'll take this hotel JUST the way it is. The owners are very friendly, the beach is extremely quiet and the food is excellent. It's not top shelf, but it's not top shelf money either! The only thing this hotel was lacking was screaming kids, picky tourists and a pool. The free breakfast is simple, but it's FREE! Toast a bagel and stick some butter on it, wash it down with some OJ and go back to bed! Spend the day by the water and watch the sunset. Pull up a stool at the bar around 6 and have a few cold ones with the locals. Try the Conch, fried or grilled, both were excellent. I sat under the cool Australian pine trees and laughed when I read the reviews on this hotel. Some of you people are really a sad bunch. For me, I'll take this place just as it is. NO WHINERS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Nice relaxing getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Secluded beach location. Good, friendly, and helpful staff. Clean rooms and full kitchen to cook and store food.
Cons: The free breakfast is not bad but could use some improvement. They do offer limited cereals, muffins, bagels, waffles, and fresh fruit.
Location: Stuart's Cove is close and they have a good snorkeling tour and shark swim. They also offer snuba and diving which we did not get a chance to do.
This was our second trip to this hotel. Last year I went with my wife and this year we returned with the kids. It was great both times. The staff is very helpful and able to answer questions about almost anything. The room we stayed in both times is like a one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen. The bed is comfortable and they clean the rooms very well every day. The location is amazing. It is on a more secluded part of the island and the water is clear, clean, and usually calm. One of the things we liked about this location is that most of the time, except weekends and holidays, there are very few people around including on the beach. It is like having your own little piece of paradise. You do not have to put up with the cruise ship crowds or the busy resorts. Just pure relaxation. The snorkeling near the resort is alright but is better if you make the short trip to the jetty. Also, I would suggest renting a car for the week in case you want to venture around the island. A trip to Nassau for 2 will cost $80 round trip and a rental car is only about $350 for the week. There is also a lot to see around the island and many places it is great to stop and take in the moment or take some pictures. I will caution that if you want a party crowd or love the resort and fine dining this may not be the place for you. If relaxing and enjoying some swimming, snorkeling, sitting on the beach feeling calm and not being bothered you will love this place as we did. We plan on a return trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very peaceful location, right on the beach

Posted May 18, 2014
It's not flash or fancy but its peaceful and right on the beach. There is a bar restaurant with views of the sea and the staff are lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by jay, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment, Hoping to see you next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna-Lenafrom Göteborg

Mysig liten strand!

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt o mysigt ställe med fina bad o solnedgång. Nära t flygplats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by jay, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for the nice review, we are happy that you enjoyed yourself with us. Hoping to see you again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Layover

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there only 12 hours as a layover before heading to Eleuthera. Hotel was a bit outdated but staff was friendly. Room was clean but Matress could be updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by jay, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for your review, we will look into your concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WAXfrom New York, NY

Quiet beachfront retreat

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location - just yards away from the water. Peace & quiet matched with a fresh breeze. Friendly staff.
Cons: A bit of maintenance (replacing light-bulbs, fan in the master bedroom not working, mesh on the screen door missing, some screws protruding etc.)
Location: Nothing but beach nearby. About 20 mins drive to Nassau Downtown, or the Old Fort, or any of the other main attractions.
If you're looking for 5 star luxury, restaurants and night life, this is not for you. If, on the other hand, you're looking for absolute beach-front, simple accommodation with peace and quiet and a family-friendly atmosphere, you're in luck. The Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is a small complex on the south-west coast of Nassau Island. It has a beach house just a few yards from the water, which has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full kitchen and dining room plus a mosquito-netted verandah and porch with steps onto the beach. It was extremely comfortable and spacious. There are plenty of hammocks and beach chairs to relax in, with shade provided by lovely pines (which drop not-so-lovely small pine cones that are painful to step on - bring some flip-flops). The Sand Bar is quiet and pleasant, with a few locals who drop in nightly for a drink. The restaurant has a nice deck, and a small selection of local dishes (BBQ ribs, pork, fish steamed or fried). If you're staying for more than a few days, I'd recommend you hire a car (the hotel has older models they'll rent for $60/day) so you can explore and buy supplies - as there's no store or restaurant other than the one inside the premises within walking distance. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating - for the most part.