Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

June 2014

Posted Jun 26, 2014
A nice hotel. A little older but clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfactory stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It's five minutes from my daughter's home
Cons: ...
Location: ...
My room was ready and waiting for me when I got there, it was clean, cool & comfortable. I have NO COMPLAINTS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not accommodating.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Breakfast. Something more than bread and coffee.
Location: Not much near by. Residential/office area, not much close by to see, eat, or do.
The hotel was decent; unfortunately, the toilet ran all night and the description of the room was incorrect. Breakfast was cheap and hardly breakfast and they were practically kicking people out early. High priced for a disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by peter from bahamas

nice hotel.close to everything

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: location and small size
Cons: curtains over a/c could be shorter or have a guard installed to allow the unit to operate properly
Location: good location.shopping close by(driving),casino close by,walking paths in this area.
i spent 4-nites with my family of 4 adults.the hotel is right off university dr yet traffic noise was minimal.shopping and entertainment were close by but only if you are driving,too many busy streets to cross if you walk and too far if purchasing more than one item.the hotel is clean including room.the a/c was the only negative because it blows all of the cold air behind the curtains.you have to open or prop the curtain up on the shelf above the a/c unit.i would recommend this hotel for short or long stays.breakfast is included and a washer and dryer was provided for $1.25 ea.the tv channels went out temporarily during rainy weather.casino is 15 to 20 minutes away.i will be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice staff

Posted May 9, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful I would recommend the hotel if you are in the Coral Springs area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from Orlando fl

very nice hotel each time I come to town I will be

Posted May 5, 2014
excellent service,clean rooms and close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Pets

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New carpet
Location: Near food near park
Had to have my dog with me. Nice place to walk the dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiff from Nassau

close to shopping

Posted Apr 21, 2014
spscious and clean rooms and in close proximity to the shopping malls and restaurants. surrounding area is very clean .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT for me.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Unfortunately, this hotel caters to dogs, i.e. large dogs, many pitbulls. It appeared that people lived here more than stayed. A lot of traffic in the parking lot at night. My husband and I were very uncomfortable at this hotel. We will not use it again which is unfortunate because it is close to my son's fiancée's home. Also, the room never cooled down. I let the front desk know about the AC when we checked out at 1:30 a.m. because we could not fall asleep.
3 out of 5
by Dawn from Carson City Nevada

Decent but outdated

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Decent pool area and continental breakfast. Rooms appeared clean, room size was nice, and bed was ok.
Cons: Need smoke free rooms/floors. Clean carpet more often when you allow pets. The smell is bad if you are a non-smoker. Add small refrig to each room.
Location: Pretty isolated unless you have a car. There is a second La Quinta just down the street in Coral Springs that is nicer and closer to other businesses
This hotel still allows smoking in the rooms so the halls and rooms smell of stale smoke. It is also very pet friendly and on the one night I stayed when it rained, my room smelled as though there was pet urine in the carpets. The room did not have a refrigerator or microwave. The room appeared clean and was large in size. The TV was modern and the continental breakfast was decent with a couple fresh fruit options as well as waffles, muffins, yogurt, breads, hot/cold cereals, juices etc.