Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT for me.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Unfortunately, this hotel caters to dogs, i.e. large dogs, many pitbulls. It appeared that people lived here more than stayed. A lot of traffic in the parking lot at night. My husband and I were very uncomfortable at this hotel. We will not use it again which is unfortunate because it is close to my son's fiancée's home. Also, the room never cooled down. I let the front desk know about the AC when we checked out at 1:30 a.m. because we could not fall asleep.
3 out of 5
by Dawn from Carson City Nevada

Decent but outdated

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Decent pool area and continental breakfast. Rooms appeared clean, room size was nice, and bed was ok.
Cons: Need smoke free rooms/floors. Clean carpet more often when you allow pets. The smell is bad if you are a non-smoker. Add small refrig to each room.
Location: Pretty isolated unless you have a car. There is a second La Quinta just down the street in Coral Springs that is nicer and closer to other businesses
This hotel still allows smoking in the rooms so the halls and rooms smell of stale smoke. It is also very pet friendly and on the one night I stayed when it rained, my room smelled as though there was pet urine in the carpets. The room did not have a refrigerator or microwave. The room appeared clean and was large in size. The TV was modern and the continental breakfast was decent with a couple fresh fruit options as well as waffles, muffins, yogurt, breads, hot/cold cereals, juices etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice LQ.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: clean, everything that you should get was there.
Nice and quiet, roomy, best LQ I have been to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever...

Posted Jan 6, 2014
This hotel was dirty the rooms are awful water just sitting in tub and in sink the sheets smell the air conditioner was the noisy and rattling the staff refused to change my room claiming no other rooms were available...just the absolute worse...stay away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sean from montreal, qc

slightly outdated but good stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
hotel is slightly outdated, it could definitely use a facelift. however, a great place to stay if that sort or thing doesnt bother you. price is lower than surrounding comparable hotels. seemed to be situated in a good safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Palm Beach

Deceptive

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel room, beds, shower, price.
Cons: Renovate the main floor and hallways if anything to remove musky old smell.
Its old from the outside and the lobby and hallways are old and musky but when you enter the rooms its a whole different story. I was very pleased with the rooms and had a lovely night.
2 out of 5
by Luis from Mexico

My Room hasnt internet conection

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms are Clean and breakfast was ok
Cons: Internet in the room
I paid for a room with internet connection, but doesnt work in the room, only Works in the hallway or lobby. I reported to the staff, but they dont care, they do nothing
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Keasha from Fort Lauderdale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by running from coral springs

nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was pleasant for the amt of money.