Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice but needs AC repair

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: We loved the location, the fact that it was older and had a little character, and that it was smaller and not full of too many people!
Cons: I would definitely like to see some updating in the HVAC department. The rooms were very attractive.
Location: There is plenty to do in the area, both close by and with a short drive. We found more than enough restaurants and shopping in the vicinity.
We had a very nice stay at this hotel and paid a super reasonable price for it. Our rooms were very nice, clean, and comfortable. Something seemed to be happening with the air conditioning in the whole rest of the building, however. The hallways were miserable and humid, and the hotel lobby and breakfast area were unbearable. We certainly understand that sometimes things like this can't be helped and understood the issue of not being able to find the right parts for an older unit, etc. BUT I think there could have been a little more information put out for guests in the way of an apology, and we certainly felt they could have invested in a few more fans to make places the like breakfast dining area at least a bit more comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: clean room
The AC was broken, the breakfast was terrible and had a horrible selection, the staff was unfriendly, and it was not a nice experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel in Coconut Creek

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Rooms, Smell really bad! .doesn't have refrigerators and microwave like pictures show .very nosy during the night,the people speek very loud . Breakfast it's a disaster! I think the bagels were from 1week ago!. I don't recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

First and last time we will stay at this hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Room smelled upon our arrival and towels were dirty. They did not offer to change our room. Sending staff with a deordorizer and cleaner towels to the room an hour later. At bedtime at 1am we requested two more pillows for comfort and when we called room service they said there was only one left and we needed to go get it. In the morning the breakfast staff was extremely rude complaining about her job and scolding guess about touching food without her permission. Incredible experience to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to a lot of amenities.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Good hotel, friendly staff willing to accommodate your needs if they can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homestead

room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: close to business location
Cons: small frig and microwave and additional chairs (only 1 ) double room
Location: centrally located in Coral springs
No microwave or frig in room, two lights didn't work (paid 75) high for lack of basics in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph from Miami

Excellent property

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
IAs an experienced traveler I would rate this La Quinta property very highly, no complaints whatsoever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cynthis from Ft. Myers, FL

Wow

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Since we booked with Hotels.com they initially placed us in the most dilapidated room which had no headboards, broken bathroom sink and an A/C leak which had an entire section of the carpet soaked. Once we complained and demanded another room we were provided a much nicer version of the room we were just provided! It appeared that since we had booked through Hotels.com they gave us the crappiest room in the joint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

June 2014

Posted Jun 26, 2014
A nice hotel. A little older but clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice.