Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, great staff.
Cons: The smell of mold in the hall.
Location: 15 minutes car ride from Sawgrass Mills, 5 minute car ride from Coral Square Mall and other shops of interest. Great restaurants around too.
I definitely would come back again. Great Location and great staff, everyone were so friendly and even they do not have a business center they help me out print my boarding passes with any complaint. Is worth the price you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Pleasant and courteous staff

Posted May 13, 2015
My friend and I spent two nights at this hotel and our stay was pleasant. I missed the continental breakfast on the first day but was pleasantly surprised the next day. The room was clean, there were adequate towels, an iron and ironing board, and a coffee-maker. It was worth the money I spent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Big in bed in first room they put us in, and hairs all in the bathroom shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: staff very friendly
Room 208,,the portable ac unit leaked water so the carpet was wet. About a 2-3 ft. radius of carpet around the ac unit was wet,,,so it made the room smell musty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, Tn

Most wonderful Staff !

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: No smoking rooms or halls, refrigerators in all rooms. Bath mats in all tubs.
Location: Wildlife center was nice. Is hard to find addresses due to sign ordinance, but like that they have it. Big Bear Brewing Co. Deerfield beach is nice.
My girls and I cannot thank the staff enough for their helpfulness and friendliness during our recent stay. Mildred and Pat went out of their way to accommodate our needs. We had to change rooms due to noise off site and Mildred immediately helped us-- kept our luggage until we could move. Pat printed boarding passes for us. The second room had a fridge and lovely out back view. Much nicer than first room.The first had no fridge, no view, and strange smell. Then there was Franklin. What a dear man. Everyone La Quinta needs a Franklin. They all made us feel so welcome. We should be back next year and I hope they are all there. Felt safe and cared for. The girl who checked us in on the 24th late at night was so nice also. There was even a hug from Mildred when we left. If our travels bring us to Coral Springs next year, we will stay here. Thanks so much to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Islip, New York

Over and Above

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: floors should have been vacuumed more carefully.
Clinton Robinson of Guest Relations deserves a SHOUT-OUT. We had a flat tire from a rental company and he offered to change the tire for us instead of having to pay for the car rental to come and do it for $49.00. Throughout our entire stay everyone was helpful, kind and went over and above. But Clinton was THE BEST.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I am not sure how this hotel pulls up at over $120 per night. It is old and smells like smokey nursing home. The bed was so uncomfortable I had a hard time sleeping. You shouldn't pay more than $50 pn for this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The stay was ok. Hotel staff were great. There is a restaurant in there but it is only used for the so called breakfast. It would be better if it was open for lunch, dinner also. Granted you are not that far from some fast food places or restaurants sometimes it's good to have a place onsite for a quick bite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Room was comfortable but thought it was overpriced for what you got. I certainly would not call what they have in the morning a breakfast, just coffee and a bagel or a banana.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Terrible Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Everything about the hotel is TERRIBLE - will never go back