Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
This hotel had no understanding of a large group traveling for a tournament.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
It was a good stay, room was nice and clean for the price was arrest deal
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

One night business trip

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Disappointed. Room was very average. Poor value I thought given the price. Rooms were clean but need updating. Dark. Everything worked. Breakfast was average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
It was great and relaxing! Great location -may shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SWFL

if it was cheaper, would've been fine,

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: renovation time, and cleanliness
Location: casinos , shopping, anything really
Well the old get what you pay for .. does not apply here. It would be a good hotel in the $65- $110 range. But i paid almost $200 and it was not worth that. The hotel staff that i interacted with was great, but that isnt worth two hundred. The room wasnt "clean", but it wasnt filthy. The hallways were dingy and the breakfast was on the cheaper side of the standard hotel breakfasts, but for $200 you want more and feel cheated.. Get the room for under a $100 and it will be ok
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom h

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The floor I stayed on smelled like dog urine. Dogs were barking the whole time was a terrible experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Good location!!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Room facilities, very roomy.
Cons: The breakfast items; ie coffee and other items
A little bit hard to find due to a lot of Road work in the area. Also, a little bit noisy in the hallways and walls.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charles mfrom Tampa, Fl.

The Worst

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was a really bad experience. I was frustrated by having to pay including tax $200 for a La Quinta to begin with but it was a last minute situation. We checked in and showered and dressed for an event and it was pouring down rain. My wife waited in the lobby for me to get the car and there was a huge puddle of water under the sofa by an all glass window. When it was brought to the attention of the desk clerk he was very nonchalant about the situation. When we returned at 1:00 a.m. there were towels all over the area to soak up water. When we got on the elevator there was a terrible burnt smell. When we got on our floor it was worse. My wife called the front desk to ask what was going on and was told there was an "incident" earlier, but everything is fine now. My wife did not sleep all night as the smoke detector kept going off all night. In the morning we found out there was an electrical fire with lots of smoke on our floor and that was the problem with he smell. There was no apology or concern from the hotel management. I will not stay there again the hotel needs a serious remodel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Orlando, Florida

A nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, our stay was pleasant. However, I strongly recommend that the giant ash trays, placed under the entrance overhang, be moved away to a different location. It's annoying and upsetting walking into the hotel, to sign in, then go to your room with the smell of cigarette smoke on your clothes. The same goes having to leave your room, going out the main hotel doors to walk into "an invisible wall" of cigarette smoke.