Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Good hotel at a very reasonable price

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Good location (walk to B&N, restaurants, etc). Room was small (2 full beds) but adequate, clean. Didn't use pool or other amenities. Staff was incredibly nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NA

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I have no negative things to say about my stay at the La Quinta. The staff was approachable and friendly and the beds were super comfy. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

One star hotel only

Posted Jul 31, 2014
One star hotel, not more . Very old hotel. I'm disappointed . Will not come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Close to lots of stores and food.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms smelled musty.
Location: Many restaurants close by. Good choice. Very close to Barnes and Noble.
Good hotel. Nice location. Rooms are nice. Bathroom very small, but having the sink in the main area was good. Staff are fairly helpful. My keys kept not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AR from Tampa

Moderate

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was loud noise of appliances running on the corridors. It smelt too. The hotel is a nice locality and rooms are big. If it showers a bit the HD channels disappears from the TV. So could not watch the world cup semi final football matches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from Sebring FL

So comfortable we extended our stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast waffles are great, rooms clean, convenient (walking distance to "The Walk" which is shops and restaurants, a deli. University Drive has alot of your chain restaurants. Nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Clean, spacious and very comfortable, really loved their soap and shampoo which is odd but it was good lol. Only thing that could've been better is to serve warm scrambled eggs at breakfast instead of cold hard boiled..besides that everything was great. Would definitely go back!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jmazon from Ft Lauderdale, Fl

Embarrassing Property

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'll never return. This particular property should not be a part of the usually excellent brand that is La Quinta. It feels much more like a motel. Narrow hallways, so narrow, that one person can barely squeeze past a maid's cart. Maid's personnel station is located right next to the single elevator creating a major traffic jam. Property is noisy, ill-kept and in general unacceptable, It is particularly troubling since there is ANOTHER La Quinta barely 3 blocks away which is quite good.