Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NA

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I have no negative things to say about my stay at the La Quinta. The staff was approachable and friendly and the beds were super comfy. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

One star hotel only

Posted Jul 31, 2014
One star hotel, not more . Very old hotel. I'm disappointed . Will not come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Close to lots of stores and food.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms smelled musty.
Location: Many restaurants close by. Good choice. Very close to Barnes and Noble.
Good hotel. Nice location. Rooms are nice. Bathroom very small, but having the sink in the main area was good. Staff are fairly helpful. My keys kept not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Clean, spacious and very comfortable, really loved their soap and shampoo which is odd but it was good lol. Only thing that could've been better is to serve warm scrambled eggs at breakfast instead of cold hard boiled..besides that everything was great. Would definitely go back!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jmazon from Ft Lauderdale, Fl

Embarrassing Property

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'll never return. This particular property should not be a part of the usually excellent brand that is La Quinta. It feels much more like a motel. Narrow hallways, so narrow, that one person can barely squeeze past a maid's cart. Maid's personnel station is located right next to the single elevator creating a major traffic jam. Property is noisy, ill-kept and in general unacceptable, It is particularly troubling since there is ANOTHER La Quinta barely 3 blocks away which is quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had reserved this stay a month in advance of our conference. But when I checked in I was told that they did not have two full beds in a non-smoking room as requested. This was disappointing. Although I appreciate saving water, the toilet in our room flushed with a loud thud and abrupt flush. I would wake the dead! You could hear it from the hallway! We also found a roach. Overall not great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katlyn from Florida

Ok, but very noisy

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was Memorial Day weekend so I understand the celebration, but the noise was going on until well after 10:00 pm. My husband and I barely got any rest. And the staff were constantly vaccuming in the hallways at all hours of the day. Slamming doors over and over again. Children were playing hockey in our hallway. The smell on our floor was awful. The elevator took so long to get the floors, that we had to give up and use the stairs several times. There were dogs barking in the rooms and hallways at all hours of the night. And the breakfast choices were very limited. The only good thing I can say is that they refunded our money because we checked out early to go home because I really needed to rest as I had just had a procedure done. I believe they should definitely improve their processes to ensure their guests are able to get the rest they need considering that it is a hotel after all. I mean at least try to put the people who have dogs on one floor, so they aren't disturbing the people who don't have them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Port St Lucie, FL

Great value

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed only one night, but is was a very good experience. The room was big and sparkling clean. Most importantly the bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com