Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good hotel run by salt-of-the-earth people

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Stayed here two nights for an interview at the hospital. Staff were very accommodating, allowing for a late checkout at 1pm when I needed it. Breakfast was more than adequate for my tastes. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others staying in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Not worth it

Posted Feb 26, 2015
We payed about $100 to stay here, which should've been my first clue about the condition of the hotel. The curtain in our room was broken, the bedding was old and ratty, our bath tub didn't drain properly. The hotel staff was very nice, but I would NEVER stay here again. We picked the place on Expedia as we were driving across the country and needed a place to stay. I would say you are better off staying at a major chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Appleton

Well-maintained, comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, delicious cookies in the lobby around dinnertime, fairly decent breakfast spread.
Cons: General maintenance on ceiling in pool room, putting in a hot tub would go a long way. Also adding more protein to breakfast options.
Location: Short, easy ride to Coralville Mall (lots to do there!).
We have stayed here before and it appears the rooms have been very nicely updated! The beds were comfortable (although the pillows were a little flat). The pool was warm and there was ample seating in the pool room. We would have loved to see a hot tub, though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Rooms are very pleasing. The bed was great. There are multiple places to eat that are near by,and its not far from the mall and downtown Iowa City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marvelfrom Iowa

A great place to stay.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable rooms although they were small. The kids loved swimming. It was easy to park near the entrance. Breakfast choices were great. The hotel was close to other activities that we took in. Staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DIANEfrom Coal Valley, Il.

Quality of service

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
always stay here when going to V. A. hospital. Every one is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Quiet spot on short notice. Reasonable price. Hot breakfast with many options Ioptions. I really enjoyed my stay in Iowa City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Location, staff comfort
Cons: nothing
Location: plenty of restaurants in walking distance, close to the university and many other things are within a quick drive
The staff was great to work with - we has some major last minute changes and they were very helpful in making sure everything went off without a hitch!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Close to the Hospital , Exactly what I asked for .

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, and the furnishings in good shape. Friendly and quick service at the desk.
Cons: Nothing I can think of at this point.
Location: I went to stay a night before checking into the hospital for a surgery. We stayed in the room and rested.
The room was great, clean and very friendly service. We had a great experience for a first time stay.