Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by polish family from delhi

not up to the expectations

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: staff was nice
when u look to the web site of the hotel the place seems quite nice and spacious. the reality is quite different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aninda Mukherjee

Nice Cozy Hotel in the National Park

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 2 nights in Dec 2013. The property is in between a resort and a hotel. There is a nice swimming pool and bonfire area. There is a small kids play arena, not maintained properly. There is not enough parking places for the cars. Rooms are well decorated, but the heaters are not sufficient when the temperature drop below 5 degree Celsius. Sometimes there are issue with hot water. Food is very nice with a many choices of items. Desserts were good. Although there is no alcohol available in the resort, some people can be seen enjoying throughout the day. Do not get carried with the WiFi facilities, as its unsecured and only available from the reception. Overall its a pleasant experience, however lacks the punch from a true resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iffy from UK

Nice hotel..very good and friendly staff

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Nice property...good staff..good food..very friendly and nice manager Mr Khatri. It was worth the money. We did bornfire twice and it was awesome. Will visit again. Thanks for the wonderful hospitality. Regards, Iffy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ajshi from Delhi

Disappointing service

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and reasonably priced for the average tariffs for the area. However, the service was disappointing. I had left the tag on for housekeeping, but the room was not cleaned. Only when I called to check on this, I was told that in addition to leaving the tag on, one needs to inform the reception. We were not told this at the time of check-in. There was no hot water in the bathroom in the evening when we returned from a safari. It took them twenty minutes and visits by three people to fix this. It was extremely annoying. Lastly, we had asked for a car to be cleaned at the reception and the attendant took down the car number etc. promising that it will be done. However, we turned up in the morning all set to leave, but the car had not been cleaned. Though we liked the hotel room etc., there were too many of these unpleasant experiences.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience - AVOID

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Half the stuff mentioned in the description does not exist in the hotel. Avoid this place like the plague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Convenient location, excellent staff & service

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location, easily accessible, courteous staff, peaceful environment, overall good value for money...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deepak mehrotra from Thousand Oaks California

A treasure find amongst tens of Corbett resorts

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thanks to positive reviews we were encouraged to book a family vacation at Le Roi. Impressive attention to detail for comforts of guests was evident from the time we walked in, with my mother in a wheelchair. The chef was amazing in his preparation and variety. We could chose from a set menu, but were allowed special preparation to meet dietary religious constraints. The dining staff learned all of our food idiosyncrasies such as egg white omelette or coffee with Splenda that we never had to ask again for a second time. truly a five star service.The rooms are clean, well maintained with large balconies facing the garden and pool.wifi service was available in the lobby. The Spa is being built, but they have a convenient arrangement with a close by Resort that we used. A great family resort if you want to visit Corbett park.