Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom kentucky

spacious room near cumberland falls

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: quick check in, small, quiet, close to good restaurant, kids loved indoor pool
Cons: bkfst is my favorite meal and even the bagels were terrible. Had an awesome selection of food, just NONE was edible. eggs, sausage, yogurt terrible.
Location: The hotel was fairly close to cumberland falls state park and the surrounding areas (cumberland gap, pikeville)
stayed overnight after day spent at cumberland falls state park and surrounding area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

Nice Stay....

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Location: Cracker Barrel right across the street and plenty of gas stations..
Pull out coach was smaller than some of the other comfort suites that I have stayed at. Late night coming home, with wife and kids. They kept the pool and hot tub open, for a short time, so we could continue using the hot tub. Very nice and polite staff. Beds were very comfortable. Air conditioning was on full blast, so nice and cold in the room. My wife and kids did not like it, but I loved it. Good breakfast with waffle maker, sausage and eggs, and all of the other breads and cereals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joefrom Chicago

Nice but needs repair

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was nice, but the overall hotel needs some updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Big room with comfortable beds. Breakfast included some hot items. Great deal!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe Elliotfrom Michigan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bfrom Indiana

OK hotel, but not the best "suite" I've stayed in.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: The pool was nice. It seemed clean and the hot tub worked well. The breakfast was okay and everyone seemed to be able to find enough to eat.
Cons: The staff needs a review of customer service, being considerate, and polite behavior. The pull-out bed needs to be replaced and the couch cleaned.
Location: Corbin has movies, restaurants, etc. Williamsburg (15 minutes?) has a water park. The Cumberland Falls and the University are all good to visit too.
The nighttime staff was very friendly. I didn't catch the lady's name, but she was very helpful and accommodating, even when she had obviously had a terrible night because of some family issues. The daytime girl, however, was not even remotely pleasant, let alone helpful. They only programmed our keys for one day, even though we paid for two, and when we went to get the issue fixed, she was very rude. When we asked for more towels, since we had more people in the room, it became a debate. All of our dealings with the daytime staff were upsetting and irritating as she was very rude and disrespectful. We got a room with a pull-out bed and asked for a roll away bed, but since it was Thanksgiving weekend they didn't have one available. The two queen beds were nice, but the pull-out bed had holes on one side of the mattress and the person who slept on it had back issues for the rest of our travel time. The room was fairly clean, although I did find some hair in the shower that wasn't mine and the sofa cushions were NASTY. The breakfast was your average continental breakfast. They had a waffle machine, fake eggs (the round, pour-out-of-a-carton-kind), sausage, boiled eggs, donuts, bagels, yogurt, cereal, and oatmeal. It was good, but for a "suite", I've had better. Finally, the highlight of the trip was the pool. We spent most of our time there or in the hot tub and both were nice. They seemed clean and the pool was warm, despite the COLD temperatures outside.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.... Check in at 4:45 and room was not ready until 7 or so.... Then called down to the front desk and asked for blankets and pillows and they told me I have to get it myself... Bad bad don't stay here....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joeyfrom Tennessee

ok room

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was an ok hotel, there is plenty around in case you need to grab something quick. Outdoor type sight-seeing is just a few minutes away to include white water rafting, state parks, etc. There is also truck stop right next door and all the semi trucks go by at all hours of the night. VERY LOUD. but if you can sleep through it, it is nota bad stay