Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Little over priced but not to bad of a hotel. Nice off the road and close to places to eat. Quite little deck for sitting outside. Didn't swim but nice looking pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great Base of Operations

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The clean rooms, location, and staff.
The hotel was well situated for our plan to explore the local area. We easily traveled to Barbourville and Corbin. The hotel staff was friendly and accessible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anderson sc

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: free newspapers
Cons: should work on improving the breakfast foods and put out fresher fruits.The apples were close to just needing to be thrown out.
Location: The selection of restaurants close to motel were very limited.We stayed here overnight as we were traveling thru the state.
Room and beds were accecptable.A/C did not perform to good.Free breakfast was very disappointing if you wanted a little more than a waffle and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oscoda, Mi

Passing through but enjoyed

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Had what I needed when I needed it
Location: Caves and Country shopping
everything was done proficiently and the room was clean and ready. Did not get to enjoy the amenities due to shortness of stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

On the road stop

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Staff less than friendly room ok, bed horrible, needs updating and better amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Usually this is not the standard of our service and we always strive to accommodate our guests in the most effective manner. We have noted your complaints regarding the disappointing service you received from the staff and the condition of the hotel, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that our service is kept up to the highest standard. We hope you get the chance to stay with us in the near future so we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Midland, North Carolina

Nice hotel, great access, convenient to restaurant

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stopped at this hotel in mid-March, 2015, on a return trip from Wisconsin to North Carolina. It was conveniently located less than a half mile from the interstate. It was also close to a steak house, an Applebee's, gas stations and more. The room we had was large, with two queen beds. It was clean as was the bathroom. It also had a desk which was handy when using the free internet. All rooms appear to be accessed from interior hallways. The lobby was large and the day we were there, had a fire in the fireplace. Breakfast, in a good sized room off the lobby, was good - scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and the usual assortment of cereals, rolls, etc. We would stay at this hotel again and have added it to Favorites in the GPS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

would not stay there again!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Turned down the bed and it didn't look like it had been changed! Overall the room was not very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, in regards to the general cleanliness. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Michigan

Clean, comfortable, friendly

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable, decent breakfast. All we needed for an overnight stay enroute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Michigan

Clean right at exit 25 off I75 in Kentucky

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk was friendly and nice. Room was clean. Has BBQ Resturant in parking lot that seems like it's busy to say it has good food. Complementary breakfast was good. Check out was easy. Easy on and of 75 at exit 25 easy they don't allow pets FYI. I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels