Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and clean...great breakfast....great front desk staff.
Cons: It was a bit warm (thermostat in the hall said 84degrees)
Greeted very warmly when I arrived! The lobby was clean and inviting. The room was clean...comfortable. Great night as I was driving through Kentucky on my way to my destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Overnight stay on trip.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Wi-Fi was terrible. Got connected but could not load web pages. Was told "we are working on it," just like the night before @ hotel in Concord,NC.
Was staying overnight on way home from a trip. Was very disappointed in Wi-Fi in both of the hotels I stayed in. One in Concord,NC gave same excuse-we are working on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, KY

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Check in was very easy, clean room, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was available and well stocked. Quality of food could be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel, good people, worn down room

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in overall good condition, but our room was pretty worn down and dirty. There were stains on the carpet, the couch, the walls, the doors were dirty, there was dirt and dust in the corners and behind the night stand, and even the shower had rust stains. The staff was very friendly and the pool was nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bethfrom Hickory NC

Terrible Housekeeping

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Passing through, room was nasty and had no toliet tissue!!! Toliet Tissue!!Terrible location! Would not recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: I especially liked that we had a full bath (tub and shower).
Location: We were only passing through--got there late at night and left early the next morning.
Staff was very friendly. Good breakfast bar. Room was clean and I especially enjoyed having a full bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfortable and friendly

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great, breakfast was great! Clean and large room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

Country Inn & Suites, London, KY

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: All of the staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. My room was clean. Breakfast was good. The coffee at the breakfast bar was excellent.
Cons: The room A/C made a strange "whooshing" sound whenever the fan was running - annoying. Third floor hallway carpet needs to be cleaned.
Location: Convenient to I-75. I did not visit any attractions. Nearby restaurant choices are somewhat limited.
I had an enjoyable one-night stay while traveling. Just passing through. The lobby area and breakfast bar were clean and appealing. The front desk clerk was very helpful. The hallway carpeting on the third floor could use a cleaning. The room itself was clean and well appointed. The king-sized bed was comfortable. The pillows were a little to soft for my taste, but they were clean and fresh.The hotel's pool was nice. The hot tub was occupied by an elderly couple who were nuzzling and smooching for 30 minutes. Didn't want to interrupt them, so I skipped the soak. Too bad, as the prospect of a hot tub soak after 10 hours on the road was very appealing and the availability of a hot tub was one of the reasons I chose this hotel. Overall, the hotel was a fine place for a road-weary traveler to rest, recuperate, and recharge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elifrom Chicago

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at Country Inn several of times, however this Hotel here needs a major remodeling., Carpets thru out the hotel were very dirty, Beds were not very comfortable at all, hotel had a funny smell, put it this way everything is old and out of style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com