Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Overall nice hotel, clean room and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just 2 suggestions

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: The staff is outstanding: registration, housekeeping, restaurant. Each one was very pleasant & always very eager to assist.
Cons: As reported above: 1. Consider changing bathroom tissue. Interstate rest areas have better quality. 2. The bathroom vanities are terribly small.
Location: Although I haven't visited in years, I remember that Cumberland Falls is very nice.
1. Consider changing bathroom tissue. Interstate rest areas have better quality. 2. The bathroom vanities are terribly small. (Also, the fire alarm system really works! Wow, I think they heard it in Corbin)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay here again and again, fantastic .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Indianapolis,IN

5 star Inn

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: see above . The staff were students who were the best. TV guide was next to TV.
Cons: the in room refrig needs to be elevated as door sticks in carpet & too low to comfortably load & access what is put in " .
Location: see above. Cumberland River near for fishing, boating, etc. Tour the college
We were blown away by the beauty of the Christmas decorated entry. Every where you looked there was beauty. The 1st floor seating was inviting for conversation, the furniture was comfortable &taken care of. The second floor also had gathering spaces for conversation,TV & courtesy Internet. Our room was immaculately clean, the white tile in bathroom was the cleanest we have seen in any of our travels. The on site restaurant offered steaks to desserts. There was a swimming pool & hot tub in adjacent building. A museum of examples of wild life of the world , religious pictures & college history is free to tour. We recommend you stop & stay @ Cumberland Inn. We intend to stop & stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat from bowling green ohio

Room 120

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Rm 120 at hallway next to side entry with lots of late night arriving guests and across from laundry and maintenance with laundry alarm going off therefore dog upset. At 7am the maintenance man is yelling into a radio at the front desk if rm 122 is empty? The radio volume was on blast and he was very rude to the front desk staff ( Cassie). Of course, dog was upset again. I called front desk about laundry alarm. On check out I told Cassie I heard everything that had been said. The steak house was also closed. Room very nice and breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from SC

absolutely beautiful

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and staff were first rate.
The best accommodations we have had on the I-75 corridor through Ky and Tn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great room, great value. Breakfast was one of the best I'd had from a continental breakfast standpoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve from Michigan

Traveller

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were prepared for my arrival - very nice. The room was superb, but in a different building to the main hotel, with no covered walk way between the buildings. This makes for a cold walk in the morning to get breakfast. Mattresses were somewhat firm (usual for most hotels) but would have been nice if they were a pillow top mattress. Otherwise, very nice. As a traveller, the ease of access from the Interstate was excellent.