Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waxahachie, TX

Great Hotel in a Beautiful Area

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: A very beautiful, modern facility, very clean and courteous friendly staff. Patriot restaurant on site offers excellent fare and outstanding steaks.
Cons: Room my wife and I stayed in was very small, miniature closet and hardly any room on the bathroom vanity for your cosmetics or shaving kit.
Location: Great hiking and camping in Daniel Boone National Forest, Big South Fork National Rec area, Cumberland University, close to freeway, nice restaurant.
Stayed here for six days while doing some work on a vacation property in Daniel Boone National Forest. This is a great hotel in a beautiful area of the country. Excellent facility with outstanding hotel staff. Room my wife and I stayed in was very small, even though it was a double queen bed. NOT the room for an extended stay because of space limitations (hardly any closet space, small bathroom, etc.) I did learn after the fact (at checkout), that if you request a room in the main building, the rooms are larger and would be more appropriate for a longer stay. Except for the above-mentioned size concern, I love this place. Beautiful facility, great staff, Williamsburg is a neat and friendly town. Many recreation opportunities nearby. Because of severe weather at home in Texas, we ended up checking out a day early - management was great about this and there was no cancellation charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Excellent hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We only got to stay one night, but enjoyed ourselves. Used the pool and whirlpool. Slept on comfortable beds, and ate a great breakfast. Accidentally spilled a large ice tea on the bed. I called front desk, and linens were replaced quickly. Did not have time to view museum, but friends have told me it's very interesting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but bring earplugs

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Replace the windows with thick thermopanes to help cut down freeway noise.
Nice hotel and room was very clean and nicely furnished..crown moldings, tall baseboards and nice furniture.But, the noise level from I-75 was significant. The bed was way too soft...felt like a worn out mattress. The bathroom didn't fit with the rest of the room. It had a 1 piece fiberglass shower and a cheap looking vanity with single sink, just the right size for children. The top of the vanity was only 6" above my knees and I'm only 6' tall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

The pictures are not deceiving! Comfortable bec

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: EAsy on and off interstate
We arrived late and night but greeting by staff on duty was so nice! I will stay here again if we travel this way. Breakfast was outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very friendly staff. Rooms were spotless. Even a call to the room asking if everything was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, Ontario

Nice surprise

Posted Mar 13, 2015
This was a nice surprise from all the cookie-cutter hotels along I 75. The restaurant was pleasant and convenient, clean and with a nice ambience. The food, while not spectacular, was a nice change from all the deep-fried fast-food places that usually gather near the major interchanges. And, finally, the natural science museum and the collection of crosses were almost worth the modest pricing of the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel was nice&comfortable,

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Check in was fast & easy, The staff was kind & polite, The bed was comfortable. & the Breakfast was really good,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Nice in the lobby. Beds were not comfortable. Noisy from traffic on i75. Restaurant food was just ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We stayed at the hotel during an intense snow storm. The only disappointment was that the kitchen needed to close and we had to seek dinner elsewhere. The room was perfectly clean, great shower and a refrigerator that actually worked! Very nice staff at the desk. No complaints! Directly beside Hwy I75.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada

A Must Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The stunning lobby, the furniture in the rooms and the good food.
Each year on my trip to and from Florida I plan the drive so I can stay at the Cumberland Inn. It is a small hotel that is beautifully maintained. The dining room provides very good food at a very reasonable price. The staff are friendly and helpful.