Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Bathroom lighting was good and the bedding was very comfortable.
Cons: Everything was nice. A breakfast was provided which we took advantage of. The orange juice, however, came out looking like pale orange water.
Location: We were only there overnight so did not take advantage of things to do.
My husband and I appreciated the bedding and the bathroom was very nice. The room was newly done and everything was very clean. We had no complaints and even stayed at a Holiday Inn Express at our next destination of Hazard, KY. The price was reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great and the staff was friendly. We booked the hotel on the road as we got too tired to drive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Harveyfrom Canada

Very disappointed!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not pleased that we were located by the banging elevator door. Every time someone used it, we heard it in our room. The elevator license apparently located in the office. The elevator slow and noisy. There were lots of rooms available. Therefore, that didn't need to be the one given to a hotels. com guest. The food was not good in the am. Outdated dairy! The pool area had a bad odor. The room was clean at least.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by unhappyfrom London, KY

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very unhappy. My husband recently passed away and my grief counselor has agreed that I should have my very small dog with me when I travel for comfort support. The airlines and every hotel/motel I have stayed at have been very understanding to this need. Holiday Inn, however, charged me $150 additional without even discussing it with me. I called twice to speak with the manager and he was always "just stepped out:". I left a message to have him call and was told we have all your info, but no call..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shelfrom Brighton, MI

GROSS... and creepy

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't stay here! Keep driving!!! Hotel was nice on the outside and lobby, but rooms were stale smelling and dirty. My non-smoking room had a cigarette burn on the sheet. Furniture just looked like it was crammed in a small room. Just a gross experience. Desk staff were not helpful. Morning staff refused to print me out a receipt. Said I would "get it in the email" (which I never got). I wish I would have read the reviews before staying here... hopefully you will read this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R Bystromfrom Alberta

Under renovation

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under renovation which we did not know when we booked it so it was missing wall paper and looking like a construction site but the room we were in was nice just the hall and entrance looked sketchy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Janetfrom Morgantown, WV

Disappointed in this HI Express

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: Staff-No one in breakfast area. Boy at front desk in morning was disheveled and looked like he was still in high school.
My stay was anything from the norm. I have stayed in many, many HI Expresses. This one does NOT fill the bill of the quality I am used to. The water in both the sink and bathtub did not drain in a timely way. The breakfast area was dirty. When I mentioned the water issue to the boy at the front desk, he said he would write it down and tell maintenance. When we complained about the cleanliness of the breakfast area, he said, "I know".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com