Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The rooms are in need of updating. The 2 Queen room that we booked was only 2 doubles. Our room did not look like the pictures. Our kids liked that they could swim indoors and outdoors in the same pool, but the pool was cold. Good continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wes from Ontario canada

Good stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK stay nothing special
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati , oh

not good for business travelers

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: clean , friendly
Cons: interenet
Location: food , cumberland parkeway
overall this place is a decent place to stay, the location is a little weird , easy to miss the entrance. My biggest problem is the wireless internet. If you are a business traveler and need to use the internet be prepared. I was dropped off several times and when you are on it is slow. Remember dial up? Well that is what their high speed internet is like. I had about 30 minutes of work to do online plus check emails and it took 3 times as long.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jen from Mich

Room was not cleaned

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, when we went to our assigned room, it was not cleaned. The bedspreads, sheets, pillows and towels were all in a big messy heap on the bed. The worst thing though was the very unapologetic front desk hostess. She told us that's all that was available and never apologized for the mess-up or offered to have someone clean the room. We left and went across the street.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfied

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we were assigned was not clean. The sheet had stains and several long black hairs on it. We asked for another room. The front desk person, who seemed to be the only one working ,as she was cleaning the pool area when we arrived, so I waited at the front desk for several minutes before being served ,gave us another room ,where the sheets also had stains on them and there was no remote control for the tv in the room. The front desk person brought us remote for the room, and even thought those sheets did not seem clean either, we were tired and stayed there anyway. This was not a pleasant stay at all. The walls must not be insulated at all, because I woke up several times to the person in the next room coughing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mia from Pop

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was suppose to be non smokjng but the covers had burn holes in them .i took pics. The room smelled of smoke . Breakfast was ok but there was only one person to run the breakfast bar and check guests out . Not very efficient . I will not be staying there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cliff guckenberger from Waterloo, Ontario

Disappointed

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not what we expected and not up to par for the star rating. We would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by woman , age 65

Great staff.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The staff were outgoing and eager to make my stay pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Mt Pleasant, SC

Easy place to stay with a dog!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Dog-friendly, nice staff.
Cons: Cleanliness, Drapes/heater situation (see comments above).
Location: All I know is it is right off the freeway - possibly a nice area - we were just stopping for a break from driving.
I chose this hotel solely based on my need to find a dog-friendly hotel, as we'd brought our 65 lb Foxhound on our long Christmas break road-trip. Expedia makes it easy to narrow results quickly without having to search all those pet-friendly websites and then checking availability, etc... It's all in one place, easy, quick - and what I always use now. This hotel was OK. The room was clean, but the air conditioner/heater (located directly under the window that faces the parking area) only blows one way - up. This was a little concerning as the drapes were constantly blown outward and upward billowing into the room making me wonder if anyone could see in through the secondary see-through curtain behind it. Before settling in, I secured the drape down by wedging the floor lamp and the desk chair in front of it, pushing it flatter. This caused some concern that the ends of the drapes were then resting directly on top of the heater which was turned on pretty warm due to the bone-chilling temps that night - so I couldn't help but worry about a fire hazard. I was so worried that once it got warm enough, I turned off the heater and figured we could turn it back on if we woke up cold. Needless to say, it was not the best night's sleep. The staff was nice, the room was OK. I had my kids use their own pillows from home & I wrapped mine with one of my t-shirts - they did not seem freshly cleaned and 2 of the 4 on the king bed looked like they had shoe prints on them.