Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by love to travel from los angeles, ca

Amazing oasis in middle of city ..

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Hidden gem. Such an incredible relaxing experience with top level staff. So worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from New York, NY

Great find! Would stay there again anytime!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Walking into the hotel I was a bit nervous because the entrance was small and unassuming. Once we made it up to the lobby I was blown away buy the character and charm of the place while there was still a clean and "new" modern feeling to the place. Excellent choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Syd from Atlanta, GA

Historic boutique hotel steps from Cordoba's heart

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The historic character of the building interplayed with modern accommodation. We took a bottle of Malbec to the roof terrace for a simple night view.
Cons: Loved the creativity of toilet and bidet in shower stall but glass doors hard to close and curtain was off track at end.
Location: Iglesia Catedral, the Jesuit Block, including the Crypt, House Museum of Marques de Sobremonte, restaurants Alcorta and Central Mercado
Azur Real Boutique Hotel met all my expectations for a stay with character and a bit of urban adventure rolled into one. Its highlights include a sense of arrival at destination, fascinating historic building updated to dramatic hotel use, top-quality finishes and comfortable bedding, walkability to city sites, informative and accommodating staff, and authentic food and drink offerings. This urban boutique hotel lingers in memory as one of many stellar reasons to visit Argentina's second city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

nice hotel...but far from the center of downtown.

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: non working elevator. only option are 2 flights of steep stairs. OK breakfast...not great
Location: Manzana Jesuitica University (1500´s) Cathedral 3 other major churches
A little far from the center....not near most museums, restaurants, etc. But very close to the Manzana Jesuitica in the Historical District.and the main Cathedral ..and excellent for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Hotel central location in Cordoba

Posted May 12, 2013
The hotel has been very nicely remodled, very clean very friendly and helpful staff, also very nice breakfast in the morning. Nice patio and exercise room on the roof. The dinner on thursday, friday and saturday nite is is a really great dinning experiance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabriela from Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

Good choice in Cordoba

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Overall things. Especially the bed was so soft and puffy!
Cons: The streetward standard room had a lot of noise all day.
Location: It is one block away from the city's main plaza.
It was a pretty fashionable boutique hotel in Cordoba. Overall, I really liked staying in this hotel. The hotel is very well located (in the central part of the city), its inteior design is elegant and the staffs are kind. I stayed in a standard room that the windows give on to the street. There was too much noise at night also so I couldn't sleep well. Even though the street is narrow, it is one of main streets of the city so a lot of cars, buses, trucks are passing until dawn. Except this one thing, Azur Real Hotel made me a good impression and had a pleasant experience thanks to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte

Something different

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a nice atmosphere and something different from the regular (in a nice way), this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
great stay, hidden gem in the neigborhood - very convinient location. Would stay again there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Happy.

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5. Gym was hard to cool down despite aircon. Only one multi station weights machine. A few more cardio options though. Staff where friendly and we had a lovely stay. Highly recommend.