Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Beautiful and peaceful hotel in historical center

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Service, room, food and views.
Location: Great location only 50 meters from the mesquita/cathedral, and in the historical center. 2 blocks from Alcazar.
Balcon de Cordoba passed our expectations, which are high, in every sense. The staff is kind and helpful. The room was beautifully decorated and had many extra conforts. The breakfast was wonderful, even had champagne! The view from the rooftop terrace is incredible. I plan on always staying at Balcon de Cordoba Hotel on my visits to Cordoba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie-J from Eastbourne, England

Attractive and well placed

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Very stylish and in an excellent location for visiting the key sites. We had a few issues with the restaurant not being up to scratch for dinner, as did another diner at the next table. However this was a Monday evening when the main chef was apparently away. When we fedback this info, the hotel confirmed that they were aware of this problem and working to improve the situation. They also refunded the cost of our meal. We would still highly recommend this hotel, just be wary of Monday evening dining at the moment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A Quiet Oasis Close in an Ideal Location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Attentive staff, large rooms, great location!
Cons: Everything was perfect here!
Location: We recommend the Taberna de Montillana for the chuleton! The Leyla room was large enough to accomodate two adults with a lot of suitcases.
We spent two nights at this hotel in the Leyla room in early June. Our room was large, comfortable and quiet. The air conditioning kept us very happy, along with the convenient location to the Mezquita and local restaurants in the historic center of Cordoba. The staff were very helpful and attentive. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we could return here if we visit Cordoba again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from London

Beautiful patio hotel close to the Mezquita

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Great location. Beautiful decoration.
Cons: A bit too expensive, particularly for the room we were given which was small and behind the reception.
Location: Very close to the Mezquita and right in the old town.
Very romantic location. Polite staff, clean room, beautifully decorated. Gorgeous roof terrace. The price us a little too expensive, but we loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from london

Great Location

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Really appreciate the fact that they respected our request for a quiet room.
Location: Food in Andalucia generally disappointing. The Mezqita was the most amazing place we saw in Andalucia and virtually no queues.
Loved Cordoba. Definitely my favourite part of Andalucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurdan from St Albans, UK

Fantastic!

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Everything! A typical Andalusian property converted to an hotel tastefully. Extremely clean and nothing is too much trouble for the staff
Cons: Nothing it is perfect
Location: Location is spot on, in the heart of Cordoba with all attractions and places of interest within walking distance
What a wonderful hotel and right in the heart of Cordoba! From the moment we checked in we were treated like royalty, we stayed in the room called Layla, ground floor with side access to the Calleja de las Flores (Flower Street) which is a beautiful Cordoba attraction. In the evening we ate in the hotel restaurant (inner courtyard) food was delicious and a Spanish guitarist played flamenco....lovely experience. Our thanks go out to the Hotel Balcon De Cordoba and the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jools from London

Boutique hotel close to the famous mosque

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Hotel had fabulous courtyards and roof terrace. The staff were wonderful, breakfast delicious. Our well designed, clean and comfortable room had no window however, and the evening meal was a huge disappointment. Apparently the menu and chef were new so I'm sure it will improve. If you care about windows make sure you tell them in advance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helsie from Australia

A Jewel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Everything was fantastic! Room was divine, fruit basket most welcomed, great rooftop area and amazing help at reception - bravo Ludo and Raoul!
Location: Perfect location, close to the Mesquita and all attractions.
Fabulous time in Cordoba! Pity we were there only one night but what a super find. Please look no further as this is the best place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S & B from Hertfordshire

Excellent location

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Location: Our visit to the Mosque/Cathedral was very memorable. That alone makes visiting Cordoba worthwhile
Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect in every way..........except! 1 - Our superior room did not have an outside window - so no fresh air 2 - Food (other than breakfast) was very limited We would stay there again but............ 1 - Ensure we had a better room 2 - Not eat in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolyn from West London

The loveliest hotel we have ever stayed in.

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Everything - see above.
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet location yet in the best position for walking to the Mesquite and all the other treats of the fabulous old town.
We loved the Balcon de Cordoba from the moment we walked into the atrium and reception area, and everything after that was delightful: All the interiors are subtly designed, the modern decoration is sophisticated and unobtrusive, and everything is arranged for comfort. Historic artefacts are beautifully incorporated so that one is aware of the ancient city whilst enjoying all the facilities that make a holiday restful and relaxing. Without exception the staff were friendly, helpful and happy to give information and assistance at any time. One of the best Flamenco we have ever seen is a ten minute walk away. And look at the view from the balcony then imagine it at sunset. Just one problem - If all of the reviews continue to be so fantastic, I guess we'd better book our next stay quickly to be sure of a room!